Grim Roustabout Return to Ravnica Mind Rot

Launch Party Launch Party English

Instant, 3B (4)

As an additional cost to cast Launch Party, sacrifice a creature.

Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life.

Life's too short to not do the things you love.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won’t deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it’ll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
  • 10/1/2012: If the target creature is an illegal target when Launch Party tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No player will lose 2 life.
  • 4/15/2013: You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 4/15/2013: Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
#69 (Lucas Graciano)

English Return to Ravnica (Common)

German Abschussfeier
French Faire le lancement
Italian Festa di Lancio
Spanish Fiesta de lanzamiento
Portuguese Festa de Lançamento
Japanese 打ち上げ
Simplified Chinese 召开派对
Russian Торжественный Запуск
Traditional Chinese 召開派對
Korean 죽여주는 잔치

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Launch Party
View Decks with Launch Party
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.