Manaplasm Conspiracy: Take the Crown Netcaster Spider

Nessian Asp Nessian Asp English

Creature — Snake 4/5, 4G (5)

Reach

{6}{G}: Monstrosity 4. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put four +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

It's not the two heads you should fear. It's the four fangs.

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 9/15/2013: Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 9/15/2013: An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Printings:
#187 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Kiora vs. Elspeth (Common)
English Theros (Common)

Languages:
German Nessische Natter
French Vipère nessianne
Italian Aspide Nessian
Spanish Áspid nessiano
Portuguese Áspide Nessiana
Japanese ネシアンのアスプ
Simplified Chinese 奈西安双头角奎
Russian Нессийский Аспид
Traditional Chinese 奈西安雙頭角奎
Korean 네시안 숲의 살무사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nessian Asp
View Decks with Nessian Asp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.