Forest Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis Altar's Reap

Ob Nixilis Reignited Ob Nixilis Reignited English

Legendary Planeswalker — Nixilis (Loyalty: 5), 3BB (5)

+1: You draw a card and you lose 1 life.

−3: Destroy target creature.

−8: Target opponent gets an emblem with "Whenever a player draws a card, you lose 2 life."

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: The emblem created by Ob Nixilis Reignited's last ability is both owned and controlled by the target opponent. In a multiplayer game, if you own Ob Nixilis Reignited and use him to give one of your opponents an emblem, the emblem remains even if you leave the game.
#36 (Raymond Swanland)

English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Mythic Rare)
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Ob Nixilis der Wiederentflammte
French Ob Nixilis ravivé
Italian Ob Nixilis della Fiamma Rinnovata
Spanish Ob Nixilis reavivado
Portuguese Ob Nixilis Reaceso
Japanese 灯の再覚醒、オブ・ニクシリス
Simplified Chinese 火花重燃的欧尼希兹
Russian Об-Никсилис, Вспыхнувший Вновь
Traditional Chinese 火花再燃的歐尼希茲
Korean 다시 각성한 오브 닉실리스

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ob Nixilis Reignited
View Decks with Ob Nixilis Reignited
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.