Niv-Mizzet, Dracogenius Modern Masters 2017 Edition Olivia Voldaren

Obzedat, Ghost Council Obzedat, Ghost Council English

Legendary Creature — Spirit Advisor 5/5, 1WWBB (5)

When Obzedat, Ghost Council enters the battlefield, target opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

At the beginning of your end step, you may exile Obzedat. If you do, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of your next upkeep. It gains haste.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Once Obzedat's ability has returned it to the battlefield, it has haste for as long as it remains on the battlefield. If an opponent gains control of it (perhaps with Olivia Voldaren or Soul Ransom), it can attack that turn.
  • 3/14/2017: If you gain control of Obzedat “until end of turn,” you'll control it during your end step and you choose whether to exile it. If you do, it returns to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of your next upkeep, not its owner's next upkeep.
#176 (Svetlin Velinov)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Gatecrash (Mythic Rare)

German Obzedat, der Rat der Geister
French Obzedat, Conseil fantôme
Italian Obzedat, Concilio Fantasma
Spanish Obzedat, el Concilio fantasmal
Portuguese Obzedat, Conselho Fantasma
Japanese 幽霊議員オブゼダート
Simplified Chinese 欧节达鬼影议会
Russian Обзедат, Призрачный Совет
Traditional Chinese 歐節達鬼影議會
Korean 유령 의회 오브제다트

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Obzedat, Ghost Council
View Decks with Obzedat, Ghost Council
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.