Mikaeus, the Lunarch From the Vault: Legends Oona, Queen of the Fae

Omnath, Locus of Mana Omnath, Locus of Mana English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 1/1, 2G (3)

Green mana doesn't empty from your mana pool as steps and phases end.

Omnath, Locus of Mana gets +1/+1 for each green mana in your mana pool.

It gathers against the coming storm.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: You can keep green mana in your mana pool indefinitely while Omnath is on the battlefield. That means if you add a green mana to your mana pool during one step or phase, you can spend it during a later step or phase, or even a later turn. Other types of mana will continue to empty from your mana pool as each step and phase ends.
  • 3/1/2010: If a green mana you add to your mana pool has certain restrictions or riders associated with it (for example, if it was produced by Ancient Ziggurat), they'll apply to that mana no matter when you spend it.
  • 3/1/2010: Once Omnath leaves the battlefield, you have until the end of the current step or phase to spend whatever green mana is in your mana pool before it too empties as normal. There is no penalty associated with this other than the loss of the mana.
#7 (Mike Bierek)

English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Worldwake (Mythic Rare)

German Omnath, der Sammelpunkt des Manas
French Omnath, Locus de mana
Italian Omnath, il Manalocus
Spanish Omnath, centro de maná
Portuguese Omnath, Locus de Mana
Japanese マナの座、オムナス
Simplified Chinese 魔力核欧那斯
Russian Омнат, Очаг Маны
Korean Omnath, Locus of Mana

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Omnath, Locus of Mana
View Decks with Omnath, Locus of Mana
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.