[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Custodi Peacekeeper Custodi Peacekeeper English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/3, 2W (3)

Reveal Custodi Peacekeeper as you draft it and note how many cards you've drafted this draft round, including Custodi Peacekeeper.

{W}, {T}: Tap target creature with power less than or equal to the highest number you noted for cards named Custodi Peacekeeper.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/23/2016: For example, if you draft Custodi Peacekeeper as the third card in a draft round and then another one as the sixth card in a draft round, each Custodi Peacekeeper's ability could tap a creature with power 6 or less.
  • 8/23/2016: If you gain control of a Custodi Peacekeeper, but you didn't draft one, the highest noted number is considered to be 0. You can only use it to tap creatures with power 0 or less.
Printings:
#14 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)

Languages:
Japanese カストーディの平和の番人
Simplified Chinese 平乱柩护


all prints in all languages

Loxodon Peacekeeper Loxodon Peacekeeper English

Creature — Elephant Soldier 4/4, 1W (2)

At the beginning of your upkeep, the player with the lowest life total gains control of Loxodon Peacekeeper. If two or more players are tied for lowest life total, you choose one of them, and that player gains control of Loxodon Peacekeeper.

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#13 (Michael Sutfin)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Loxodon-Friedensstifter
French Garant de la paix loxodon
Italian Pacificatore Lossodonte
Spanish Pacificador loxodón
Portuguese Loxodonte Guardião da Paz
Japanese ロクソドンの平和の番人


all prints in all languages

Peacekeeper Peacekeeper English

Creature — Human 1/1, 2W (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Peacekeeper unless you pay {1}{W}.

Creatures can't attack.

"I have always imagined my mother as such a woman, strong and wise."
—Sisay, journal

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: When the ability resolves, you choose whether to sacrifice the creature or perform the other action. If you can't perform the other action, then you must sacrifice the creature.
  • 4/1/2008: If the creature is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you may still perform the action if you want.
  • 4/1/2008: Peacekeeper's ability doesn't cause the combat phase or the declare attackers step to be skipped.
Printings:
#138 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Weatherlight (Rare)

Languages:
German Friedensstifterin
French Garante de la paix
Italian Custode della Pace
Spanish Pacificadora
Portuguese Vigilante da Paz


all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.