[ 1-4 ] 4 cards

Coastal Piracy Coastal Piracy English

Enchantment, 2UU (4)

Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

"I don't like to think of myself as a pirate. I'm more like a stimulator of the local economy."

Illus. Matthew D. Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You draw one card per creature, not one per point of damage.
#67 (Matthew D. Wilson)

English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Mercadian Masques (Uncommon)

German Küstenräuberei
French Piraterie côtière
Italian Pirateria Costiera
Spanish Piratería costera
Portuguese Pirataria Costeira

all prints in all languages

Conspiracy Conspiracy English

Enchantment, 3BB (5)

As Conspiracy enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Creatures you control are the chosen type. The same is true for creature spells you control and creature cards you own that aren't on the battlefield.

Illus. Jeff Easley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It does not replace any use of creature types in card text.
  • 10/4/2004: This can grant a creature type to animated lands and artifacts that would otherwise have no creature type.
  • 8/1/2005: “Legend” is no longer a creature type, and may not be chosen.
  • 8/1/2005: If you choose Wall, then your creatures can still attack because creature types don't confer abilities such as defender (any more than, say, choosing creature type Bird would confer flying).
  • 9/20/2013: Affected spells, cards, and creatures lose all of their other creature types.
  • 9/29/2017: Replacement effects that modify creatures of a certain type as they enter the battlefield will apply (or not apply) after you apply this effect. For example, if Warrior is the chosen creature type and you control Bramblewood Paragon, a Runeclaw Bear would enter the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter.
#39 (Jeff Easley)

English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Mercadian Masques (Rare)

German Verschwörung
French Conspiration
Italian Cospirazione
Spanish Conspiración
Portuguese Conspiração
Japanese 奸謀
Simplified Chinese 同谋
Russian Конспирация

all prints in all languages

Piracy Piracy English

Sorcery, UU (2)

Until end of turn, you may tap lands you don't control for mana. Spend this mana only to cast spells.

The sea gives, and the sea takes. Some just help with the taking.

Illus. Bradley Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#45 (Bradley Williams)

English Starter 1999 (Rare)
English Portal Second Age (Rare)

German Freibeuterei
French Piraterie
Italian Pirateria
Spanish Piartería
Portuguese [missing]

all prints in all languages

Piracy Charm Piracy Charm English

Instant, U (1)

Choose one —

• Target creature gains islandwalk until end of turn. (It can't be blocked as long as defending player controls an Island.)

• Target creature gets +2/-1 until end of turn.

• Target player discards a card.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#58 (John Avon)

English Planar Chaos (Common)

German Amulett der Piraterie
French Charme de piraterie
Italian Monile dei Pirati
Spanish Amuleto de piratería
Portuguese Medalhão da Pirataria
Japanese 海賊の魔除け
Simplified Chinese 海盗护符
Russian Медальон Пиратства

all prints in all languages

[ 1-4 ] 4 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.