Hydra Broodmaster Clash Pack Temple of Mystery

Prophet of Kruphix Prophet of Kruphix English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/3, 3UG (5)

Untap all creatures and lands you control during each other player's untap step.

You may cast creature spells as though they had flash.

"Time is fluid as a dance, and truth as fleeting."

Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Creatures and lands you control untap at the same time as the active player's permanents. You can't choose to not untap them at that time.
  • 9/15/2013: Effects that state a creature or land you control doesn't untap during your untap step won't apply during another player's untap step.
  • 9/15/2013: Controlling more than one Prophet of Kruphix doesn't allow you to untap any creature or land more than once during a single untap step.
  • 9/15/2013: If you're casting a creature spell with bestow, whether or not it has flash will depend on if you're casting it as a creature or as an Aura. Prophet of Kruphix won't give flash to a spell with bestow you're casting as an Aura.
  • 9/15/2013: The last ability applies to creature cards in any zone, provided something is allowing you to cast them. For example, if you control a Zombie, you could cast Gravecrawler (a creature with “You may cast Gravecrawler from your graveyard as long as you control a Zombie”) from your graveyard as though it had flash.
  • Banned in Commander

Magic 2015

#5 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)

English Clash Pack (Special)
English Theros (Rare)

German Prophetin des Kruphix
French Prophétesse de Kruphix
Italian Profetessa di Krufix
Spanish Profeta de Krufix
Portuguese Profeta de Crufix
Japanese クルフィックスの預言者
Simplified Chinese 克鲁菲斯的先知
Russian Прорицательница Круфикса
Traditional Chinese 克魯菲斯的先知
Korean 크루픽스의 예언자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Prophet of Kruphix
View Decks with Prophet of Kruphix
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.