[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

Bishop of Rebirth Bishop of Rebirth English

Creature — Vampire Cleric 3/4, 3WW (5)


Whenever Bishop of Rebirth attacks, you may return target creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

"In the death of the foe lies the resurrection of the faithful."

Illus. Tommy Arnold

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes X, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/29/2017: All attackers are chosen at once. You can't attack with Bishop of Rebirth, return a creature card to the battlefield, and then attack with that creature.
  • 9/29/2017: If the creature returned to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger when creatures attack, those abilities won't trigger.
#5 (Tommy Arnold)

English Ixalan (Rare)

German Bischöfin der Wiedergeburt
French Évêque de la renaissance
Italian Vescovo della Rinascita
Spanish Prelada del renacimiento
Portuguese Bispo do Renascimento
Japanese 再誕の司教
Simplified Chinese 重生主教
Russian Епископ Перерождения
Traditional Chinese 重生主教
Korean 부활의 주교

all prints in all languages

Hymn of Rebirth Hymn of Rebirth English

Sorcery, 3WG (5)

Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

"There will come soft rains, and spring shall be amongst us, a welcome friend."
—Halvor Arenson, Kjeldoran Priest

Illus. Richard Kane Ferguson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#373 (Richard Kane Ferguson)

English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition (Uncommon)

German Hymne der Wiedergeburt
French Hymne au renouveau
Italian Inno della Rinascita
Spanish Himno del renacer
Portuguese Hino de Renascimento

all prints in all languages

Kuldotha Rebirth Kuldotha Rebirth English

Sorcery, R (1)

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact.

Create three 1/1 red Goblin creature tokens.

All goblin rituals serve a dual purpose as fertility rites, even the destructive ones. Especially the destructive ones.

Illus. Goran Josic

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#96 (Goran Josic)

English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

German Wiedergeburt in Kuldotha
French Renaissance de Kuldotha
Italian Rinascita di Kuldotha
Spanish Renacimiento de Kuldotha
Portuguese Renascimento de Kuldotha
Japanese カルドーサの再誕
Simplified Chinese 库度沙再生
Russian Кулдотское Возрождение
Traditional Chinese 庫度沙再生

all prints in all languages

Pattern of Rebirth Pattern of Rebirth English

Enchantment — Aura, 3G (4)

Enchant creature

When enchanted creature dies, that creature's controller may search their library for a creature card and put that card onto the battlefield. If that player does, they shuffle their library.

Illus. Mark Brill

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Searching for a creature card is optional.
  • 10/4/2004: Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don't have to find the card if you don't want to.


#20000412 (Mark Brill)

English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Urza's Destiny (Rare)

German Muster der Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance Programmée
Italian Ciclo di rinascita
Spanish Patrón de renacimiento
Portuguese Padrão de Renascimento

all prints in all languages

Phyrexian Rebirth Phyrexian Rebirth English

Sorcery, 4WW (6)

Destroy all creatures, then create an X/X colorless Horror artifact creature token, where X is the number of creatures destroyed this way.

As long as one drop of the oil exists, the joyous work continues.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Any triggered abilities that trigger because a creature was destroyed won’t be put onto the stack until after Phyrexian Rebirth finishes resolving. This means the Horror creature token can be targeted by those abilities, if applicable.
  • 7/1/2013: If a creature regenerates or has indestructible, it won’t be counted when determining the value of X.
#73 (Scott Chou)

English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

German Phyrexianische Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance phyrexiane
Italian Rinascita di Phyrexia
Spanish Renacimiento pirexiano
Portuguese Renascimento Phyrexiano
Japanese ファイレクシアの再誕
Simplified Chinese 非瑞克西亚再生
Russian Фирексийское Возрождение
Traditional Chinese 非瑞克西亞再生

all prints in all languages

Primevals' Glorious Rebirth Primevals' Glorious Rebirth English

Legendary Sorcery, 5WB (7)

(You may cast a legendary sorcery only if you control a legendary creature or planeswalker.)

Return all legendary permanent cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Centuries ago, five dragons conquered death to rule the living.

Illus. Noah Bradley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/27/2018: You must return all legendary permanent cards to the battlefield, even if the “legend rule” will put some right back into your graveyard. If any abilities triggered from the legendary permanents entering the battlefield, those abilities will be put onto the stack after applying the “legend rule.”
  • 4/27/2018: All of the permanents put onto the battlefield this way enter at the same time. If any have triggered abilities that trigger on something else entering the battlefield, they'll see each other.
  • 4/27/2018: You can't cast a legendary sorcery unless you control a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Once you begin to cast a legendary sorcery, losing control of your legendary creatures and planeswalkers won't affect that spell.
  • 4/27/2018: Other than the casting restriction, the legendary supertype on a sorcery carries no additional rules. You may cast any number of legendary sorceries in a turn, and your deck may contain any number of legendary cards (but no more than four of any with the same name).
#201 (Noah Bradley)

English Dominaria (Rare)

German Der Urzeitdrachen glorreiche Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance glorieuse des Archéens
Italian Rinascita Gloriosa dei Primevi
Spanish Renacer glorioso de los Primigenios
Portuguese Renascer Glorioso dos Primevos
Japanese 上古族の栄華な再誕
Simplified Chinese 太古诸龙的辉煌重生
Russian Славное Возрождение Первозданных
Traditional Chinese 太古諸龍的輝煌重生
Korean 원시용들의 영광스러운 재탄생

all prints in all languages

Proclamation of Rebirth Proclamation of Rebirth English

Sorcery, 2W (3)

Return up to three target creature cards with converted mana cost 1 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Forecast — {5}{W}, Reveal Proclamation of Rebirth from your hand: Return target creature card with converted mana cost 1 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. (Activate this ability only during your upkeep and only once each turn.)

Illus. William Simpson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#15 (William Simpson)

English Dissension (Rare)

German Verkündung der Wiedergeburt
French Proclamation de renouveau
Italian Proclama della Rinascita
Spanish Proclama de renacimiento
Portuguese Proclamação de Ressurreição
Japanese 再誕の宣言
Simplified Chinese 再生预言
Russian Провозглашение возрождения

all prints in all languages

Rebirth Rebirth English

Sorcery, 3GGG (6)

Remove Rebirth from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Each player may ante the top card of their library. If a player does, that player's life total becomes 20.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
#151 (Mark Tedin)

English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Legends (Rare (R1))

German Wiedergeburt
French Renouveau
Italian Rinascita
Spanish Renacer
Portuguese Renascer

all prints in all languages

Vengeful Rebirth Vengeful Rebirth English

Sorcery, 4RG (6)

Return target card from your graveyard to your hand. If you return a nonland card to your hand this way, Vengeful Rebirth deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to any target.

Exile Vengeful Rebirth.

Illus. Vance Kovacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Vengeful Rebirth has two targets: a card in your graveyard, and a permanent or player.
  • 5/1/2009: You can return a land card to your hand with Vengeful Rebirth. It just won't deal any damage to the targeted permanent or player if you do.
  • 5/1/2009: If the targeted permanent or player becomes an illegal target but the targeted card in your graveyard doesn't, Vengeful Rebirth will still return that card from your graveyard to your hand, but it won't deal any damage. Vengeful Rebirth will then be exiled.
  • 5/1/2009: If the targeted card in your graveyard becomes an illegal target but the targeted permanent or player doesn't, Vengeful Rebirth won't return that card to your hand and it won't deal any damage (because you didn't return a nonland card to your hand this way). Vengeful Rebirth will still be exiled, though.
  • 5/1/2009: If both targets are illegal, Vengeful Rebirth doesn't resolve. It will go to your graveyard.
#188 (Vance Kovacs)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Alara Reborn (Uncommon)

German Rachsüchtige Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance vengeresse
Italian Rinascita Vendicativa
Spanish Renacimiento vengativo
Portuguese Renascimento Vingativo
Japanese 復讐に燃えた再誕
Simplified Chinese 含恨再生
Russian Мстительное Возрождение

all prints in all languages

Verdant Rebirth Verdant Rebirth English

Instant, 1G (2)

Until end of turn, target creature gains "When this creature dies, return it to its owner's hand."

Draw a card.

The dryads of the forest have no stake in Ixalan's conflict, but they hate to see any living being suffer.

Illus. Josu Hernaiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Verdant Rebirth resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. You won't draw a card.
#212 (Josu Hernaiz)

English Ixalan (Uncommon)

German Sprießende Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance verdoyante
Italian Rinascita Verdeggiante
Spanish Renacer verde
Portuguese Renascimento Verdejante
Japanese 新緑の再誕
Simplified Chinese 新绿重生
Russian Зеленое Перерождение
Traditional Chinese 新綠重生
Korean 신록의 부활

all prints in all languages

Vile Rebirth Vile Rebirth English

Instant, B (1)

Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Grave robbers digging down cautiously listen for anything digging up.

Illus. Erica Yang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: If the creature card is an illegal target when Vile Rebirth tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't put a Zombie token onto the battlefield.
#121 (Erica Yang)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

German Verderbte Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance abjecte
Italian Rinascita Ignobile
Spanish Renacimiento infame
Portuguese Renascimento Vil
Japanese 不快な再誕
Simplified Chinese 猛恶再生
Russian Ужасное Возрождение
Traditional Chinese 猛惡再生
Korean 사악한 부활

all prints in all languages

Wildwood Rebirth Wildwood Rebirth English

Instant, 1G (2)

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

In Ravnica, there are maladies far more difficult to treat than death.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#140 (Dan Scott)

English Gatecrash (Common)

German Wildholzwiedergeburt
French Renaissance du bois sauvage
Italian Rinascita del Bosco Selvaggio
Spanish Renacimiento de madera salvaje
Portuguese Renascimento Arborescente
Japanese 野生林の再誕
Simplified Chinese 野林再生
Russian Возрождение Лесной Чащи
Traditional Chinese 野林再生
Korean 자연림의 부활

all prints in all languages

[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.