Razia's Purification Ravnica: City of Guilds Searing Meditation

Savra, Queen of the Golgari Savra, Queen of the Golgari English

Legendary Creature — Elf Shaman 2/2, 2BG (4)

Whenever you sacrifice a black creature, you may pay 2 life. If you do, each other player sacrifices a creature.

Whenever you sacrifice a green creature, you may gain 2 life.

"Nature's most raw beauty is the circle: perfect in its continuance, with no break between death and life."

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: These abilities trigger specifically when you “sacrifice” a creature. They won't trigger when a creature is put into your graveyard for any other reason.
  • 10/1/2005: Savra itself doesn't let you sacrifice creatures, and you can't sacrifice them spontaneously. You must have another spell or ability that lets you sacrifice creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: Sacrificing a creature that's both black and green will make both abilities trigger. You may put them on the stack in whichever order you want.
#225 (Scott M. Fischer)

English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

German Savra, Königin der Golgari
French Savra, Reine des Golgari
Italian Savra, Regina dei Golgari
Spanish Savra, reina de los golgari
Portuguese Savra, Rainha dos Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリの女王、サヴラ
Simplified Chinese 葛加理女王撒芙儿
Russian Завра, королева Голгари

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Savra, Queen of the Golgari
View Decks with Savra, Queen of the Golgari
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.