[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Consuming Sinkhole Consuming Sinkhole English

Instant, 3R (4)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Choose one —

• Exile target land creature.

• Consuming Sinkhole deals 4 damage to target player.

"What will not yield will be consumed."
—Ayli, high priest of the Eternal Pilgrims

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: A “land creature” is a permanent that's both a land and a creature.
Printings:
#94 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Common)

Languages:
German Verzehrendes Erdloch
French Doline dévorante
Italian Voragine Distruttiva
Spanish Sima consumidora
Portuguese Sumidouro Consumidor
Japanese 破壊的陥没孔
Simplified Chinese 吞噬深坑
Russian Поглощающая Воронка
Traditional Chinese 吞噬深坑
Korean 집어삼키는 구덩이


all prints in all languages

Sinkhole Sinkhole English

Sorcery, BB (2)

Destroy target land.

High walls, a sturdy keep, a strong garrison . . . they made no difference. In a matter of moments, the city was lost.

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#106 (Jonas De Ro)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
Japanese 陥没孔
Simplified Chinese 地陷


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.