Herald of Kozilek Battle for Zendikar Ulamog's Nullifier

Sire of Stagnation Sire of Stagnation English

Creature — Eldrazi 5/7, 4UB (6)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, that player exiles the top two cards of his or her library and you draw two cards.

As the great scourge passed by, Zendikar shivered, then lay silent.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: The cards are exiled from the library face up.
  • 8/25/2015: If that player has one card in his or her library when Sire of Stagnation's triggered ability resolves, that card will be exiled. If his or her library has zero cards, no cards are exiled. In both cases, you'll still draw two cards. That player won't lose the game (until he or she attempts to draw a card from an empty library).
  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
#206 (Tyler Jacobson)

English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Zeuger des Stillstands
French Père de la stagnation
Italian Progenitore del Ristagno
Spanish Progenitor de la parálisis
Portuguese Gerador da Estagnação
Japanese 淀みの種父
Simplified Chinese 阻滞君父
Russian Породитель Застоя
Traditional Chinese 阻滯君父
Korean 침체의 종마

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sire of Stagnation
View Decks with Sire of Stagnation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.