Sunken Hollow Zendikar Expeditions Cinder Glade

Smoldering Marsh Smoldering Marsh English

Land — Swamp Mountain

({T}: Add {B} or {R} to your mana pool.)

Smoldering Marsh enters the battlefield tapped unless you control two or more basic lands.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Even though these lands have basic land types, they are not basic lands because “basic” doesn't appear on their type line. Notably, controlling two or more of them won't allow others to enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 8/25/2015: However, because these cards have basic land types, effects that specify a basic land type without also specifying that the land be basic can affect them. For example, a spell or ability that reads “Destroy target Forest” can target Canopy Vista, while one that reads “Destroy target basic Forest” cannot.
  • 8/25/2015: If one of these lands enters the battlefield at the same time as any number of basic lands, those other lands are not counted when determining if this land enters the battlefield tapped or untapped.
#3 (Titus Lunter)

English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Schwelendes Marschland
French Marécage fumant
Italian Palude Rovente
Spanish Cenagal ardiente
Portuguese Pântano Ardente
Japanese 燻る湿地
Simplified Chinese 闷燃沼地
Russian Тлеющее Болото
Traditional Chinese 悶燃沼地
Korean 그을린 습지

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Smoldering Marsh
View Decks with Smoldering Marsh
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.