[ 1-5 ] 5 cards

Taiga Taiga English

Land — Mountain Forest

({T}: Add {R} or {G} to your mana pool.)

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: This has the mana abilities associated with both of its basic land types.
  • 10/1/2008: This has basic land types, but it isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. Things that affect basic land types do.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#317 (Sam Burley)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Taiga
French Taïga
Italian Taiga


all prints in all languages


Taigam's Scheming Taigam's Scheming English

Sorcery, 1U (2)

Look at the top five cards of your library. Put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest back on top of your library in any order.

"The Jeskai would have me bow in restraint. So I have found a people unafraid of true power."

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#57 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Taigams Ränkespiel
French Machinations de Taigam
Italian Intrighi di Taigam
Spanish Maquinación de Taigam
Portuguese Maquinações de Taigam
Japanese テイガムの策謀
Simplified Chinese 泰伽姆的阴谋
Russian Замыслы Тайгама
Traditional Chinese 泰伽姆的陰謀
Korean 타이감의 술책


all prints in all languages

Taigam's Strike Taigam's Strike English

Sorcery, 3U (4)

Target creature gets +2/+0 until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Casting the card again due to the delayed triggered ability is optional. If you choose not to cast the card, or if you can't (perhaps because there are no legal targets available), the card will stay exiled. You won't get another chance to cast it on a future turn.
  • 2/25/2015: If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (either because of another spell or ability or because all its targets are illegal as it tries to resolve), that spell won't resolve and none of its effects will happen, including rebound. The spell will be put into its owner's graveyard and you won't get to cast it again on your next turn.
  • 2/25/2015: At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (if it's a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 2/25/2015: As long as you cast a spell with rebound from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost or an alternative cost you were permitted to pay.
  • 2/25/2015: If you cast a spell with rebound from any zone other than your hand (including your opponent's hand), rebound will have no effect.
  • 2/25/2015: If a replacement effect (such as the one created by Rest in Peace) would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere other than into your graveyard as it resolves, you can choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don't cast them from your hand.
  • 2/25/2015: If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to its owner's graveyard when it resolves or is countered. It won't go back to exile.
Printings:
#81 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Taigams Hieb
French Frappe de Taigam
Italian Colpo di Taigam
Spanish Golpe de Taigam
Portuguese Golpe de Taigam
Japanese テイガムの一撃
Simplified Chinese 泰伽姆的挥击
Russian Удар Тайгама
Traditional Chinese 泰伽姆的揮擊
Korean 타이감의 일격


all prints in all languages

Taigam, Ojutai Master Taigam, Ojutai Master English

Legendary Creature — Human Monk 3/4, 2WU (4)

Instant, sorcery, and Dragon spells you control can't be countered by spells or abilities.

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand, if Taigam, Ojutai Master attacked this turn, that spell gains rebound. (Exile the spell as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

Illus. Simon Dominic

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: Spells that can't be countered by spells or abilities can still be countered by the game rules if all of their targets are illegal (because, for example, your creature gained hexproof in response to an opponent's spell).
  • 8/25/2017: If Taigam leaves the battlefield after it attacks, its last ability won't trigger whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand this turn. If it leaves the battlefield after the spell has gained rebound, that spell will still have rebound. Once the card is exiled, rebound's delayed triggered ability will trigger at the beginning of your next upkeep even if you no longer control Taigam.
  • 8/25/2017: If Taigam is killed in response to you casting a spell, the ability will still trigger and your spell will gain rebound if Taigam attacked.
  • 8/25/2017: Casting the card again due to rebound's delayed triggered ability is optional. If you choose not to cast the card, or if you can't (perhaps because there are no legal targets available), the card will stay exiled. You won't get another chance to cast it on a future turn.
  • 8/25/2017: If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (either because of another spell or ability or because all its targets are illegal as it tries to resolve), that spell won't resolve and none of its effects will happen, including rebound. The spell will be put into its owner's graveyard and you won't get to cast it again on your next turn.
  • 8/25/2017: If a replacement effect (such as the one created by Rest in Peace) would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere other than into your graveyard as it resolves, you can choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: If a spell moves itself into another zone as part of its resolution (as Teferi's Protection, All Suns' Dawn, and Beacon of Unrest do), rebound won't get a chance to apply.
  • 8/25/2017: At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. A spell you cast this way resolves before you can cast the next one, so one rebounded spell can't target another. Timing permissions based on the card's type (if it's a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 8/25/2017: If you cast a card from exile, it will go to its owner's graveyard when it resolves or is countered. It won't go back to exile.
Printings:
#46 (Simon Dominic)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Taigam, Meister der Ojutai
French Taigam, maître d'Ojutaï
Italian Taigam, Maestro Ojutai
Spanish Taigam, maestro de Ójutai
Portuguese Taigam, Mestre de Ojutai
Japanese オジュタイの達人、テイガム


all prints in all languages

Taigam, Sidisi's Hand Taigam, Sidisi's Hand English

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 3/4, 3UB (5)

Skip your draw step.

At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top three cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest into your graveyard.

{B}, {T}, Exile X cards from your graveyard: Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn.

Illus. Simon Dominic

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: The “legend rule” cares about legendary permanents with the exact same English name. You can control Taigam, Sidisi's Hand and Taigam, Ojutai Master at the same time.
Printings:
#47 (Simon Dominic)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Taigam, Sidisis rechte Hand
French Taigam, bras droit de Sidisi
Italian Taigam, Mano di Sidisi
Spanish Taigam, mano de Sidisi
Portuguese Taigam, Mão de Sidisi
Japanese シディシの手、テイガム


all prints in all languages

[ 1-5 ] 5 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.