Wall of Roots Time Spiral "Timeshifted" Coalition Victory

Whirling Dervish Whirling Dervish English

Creature — Human Monk 1/1, GG (2)

Protection from black

At the beginning of each end step, if Whirling Dervish dealt damage to an opponent this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Susan Van Camp

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If it damages the opponent multiple times in a turn, it gets only one +1/+1 counter at end of turn.
#90 (Susan Van Camp)

English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Super Series (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Introductory Two-Player Set (Special)
English Pro Tour Decks (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

German Wirbelnder Derwisch
French Derviche tourneur
Italian Derviscio Turbinante
Spanish Hostigadores derviches
Portuguese Mevlevi
Japanese 疾風のデルヴィッシュ
Simplified Chinese 苦修士
Russian Вихревый Дервиш

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Whirling Dervish
View Decks with Whirling Dervish
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.