Acid-Spewer Dragon Dragons of Tarkir Blood-Chin Fanatic

Ambuscade Shaman Ambuscade Shaman English

Creature — Orc Shaman 2/2, 2B (3)

Whenever Ambuscade Shaman or another creature enters the battlefield under your control, that creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Dash {3}{B} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If Ambuscade Shaman enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures you control, its ability will trigger for each of those creatures.
  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Printings:
#87 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hinterhalt-Schamane
French Shamane embusqueur
Italian Sciamano in Agguato
Spanish Chamán de la emboscada
Portuguese Xamã da Emboscada
Japanese 待ち伏せの巫師
Simplified Chinese 伏谋祭师
Russian Нападающий из Засады Шаман
Traditional Chinese 伏謀祭師
Korean 매복 주술사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ambuscade Shaman
View Decks with Ambuscade Shaman
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.