Swift Warkite Dragons of Tarkir Atarka Monument

Ancestral Statue Ancestral Statue English

Artifact Creature — Golem 3/4, 4 (4)

When Ancestral Statue enters the battlefield, return a nonland permanent you control to its owner's hand.

The mage awakened the statue in hopes of learning the lost lore of her clan, but the statue was interested only in war.

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Ancestral Statue's ability is mandatory. If Ancestral Statue is the only nonland permanent you control when its ability resolves, you must return it to its owner's hand.
  • 2/25/2015: The triggered ability doesn't target any permanent. You choose which one to return as the ability resolves. No player can respond to this choice once the ability starts resolving.
Printings:
#234 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Ahnenstatue
French Statue ancestrale
Italian Statua Ancestrale
Spanish Estatua ancestral
Portuguese Estátua Ancestral
Japanese 祖先の像
Simplified Chinese 先祖雕像
Russian Статуя Предка
Traditional Chinese 先祖雕像
Korean 고대 석상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ancestral Statue
View Decks with Ancestral Statue
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.