Ankle Shanker Khans of Tarkir Avalanche Tusker

Armament Corps Armament Corps English

Creature — Human Soldier 4/4, 2WBG (5)

When Armament Corps enters the battlefield, distribute two +1/+1 counters among one or two target creatures you control.

The Abzan avoid extended supply lines by incorporating weapons stores into their battle formations.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The enters-the-battlefield ability can target Armament Corps itself.
  • 9/20/2014: You choose how the counters will be distributed as you put the ability on the stack. Notably, if you choose to put one +1/+1 counter on each of two target creatures, and one of those creatures becomes an illegal target in response, the +1/+1 counter that would've gone on that creature is lost. It can't be put on the remaining legal target.
Printings:
#165 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rüstungskorps
French Corps de lanciers lourds
Italian Corpo d'Armamenti
Spanish Cuerpo de infantería
Portuguese Tropas de Armamento
Japanese 軍備部隊
Simplified Chinese 军备部队
Russian Вооруженный Корпус
Traditional Chinese 軍備部隊
Korean 중무장 부대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Armament Corps
View Decks with Armament Corps
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.