Assault Formation Dragons of Tarkir Avatar of the Resolute

Atarka Beastbreaker Atarka Beastbreaker English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1G (2)

Formidable — {4}{G}: Atarka Beastbreaker gets +4/+4 until end of turn. Activate this ability only if creatures you control have total power 8 or greater.

He scorns the heavy winter garb of lesser warriors, trusting his anger to keep him warm.

Illus. Johannes Voss

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you control a creature with power less than 0, use its actual power when calculating the total power of creatures you control. For example, if you control three creatures with powers 4, 5, and -2, the total power of creatures you control is 7.
  • 2/25/2015: Some formidable abilities are activated abilities that require creatures you control to have total power 8 or greater. Once you activate these abilities, it doesn't matter what happens to the total power of creatures you control.
  • 2/25/2015: Other formidable abilities are triggered abilities with an “intervening ‘if'” clause. Such abilities check the total power of creatures you control twice: once at the appropriate time to see if the ability will trigger, and again as the ability tries to resolve. If, at that time, the total power of creatures you control is no longer 8 or greater, the ability will have no effect.
Printings:
#174 (Johannes Voss)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Atarka-Bestienbrecher
French Dresseur de bêtes d'Atarka
Italian Domatore Atarka
Spanish Quiebrabestias de Atarka
Portuguese Domador de Feras de Atarka
Japanese アタルカの獣壊し
Simplified Chinese 安塔卡族伏兽师
Russian Атаркский Победитель Зверей
Traditional Chinese 安塔卡族伏獸師
Korean 아타르카 야수파괴자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Atarka Beastbreaker
View Decks with Atarka Beastbreaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.