Balustrade Spy Iconic Masters Bloodghast

Bladewing's Thrall Bladewing's Thrall English

Creature — Zombie 3/3, 2BB (4)

Bladewing's Thrall has flying as long as you control a Dragon.

When a Dragon enters the battlefield, you may return Bladewing's Thrall from your graveyard to the battlefield.

A shadow of life chasing a husk of glory.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: The second ability of Bladewing's Thrall triggers even if a Dragon enters the battlefield under an opponent's control. The owner of Bladewing's Thrall, not the controller of that Dragon, will control Bladewing's Thrall.
#81 (Craig J Spearing)

English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Scourge (Uncommon)

German Bladewings Knecht
French Serviteur d'Ailelame
Italian Schiavo di Alaspada
Spanish Esclavo de Alacortante
Portuguese Escravo do Asas Laminadas
Japanese 刃の翼の虜
Simplified Chinese 锋翼尸奴

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bladewing's Thrall
View Decks with Bladewing's Thrall
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.