Atog Mirrodin Detonate

Confusion in the Ranks Confusion in the Ranks English

Enchantment, 3RR (5)

Whenever an artifact, creature, or enchantment enters the battlefield, its controller chooses target permanent another player controls that shares a card type with it. Exchange control of those permanents.

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The exchange isn't optional. If there is a legal choice, you must make one.
  • 12/1/2004: The permanents have to share a permanent type both when the target is chosen and when the ability resolves.
  • 12/1/2004: Even though Confusion in the Ranks triggers only when an artifact, creature, or enchantment enters the battlefield, the ability can target a land if the permanent entering the battlefield is an artifact land.
  • 12/1/2004: The permanents are exchanged only if they're both on the battlefield when the ability resolves.
  • 12/1/2004: Confusion in the Ranks triggers on itself entering the battlefield. If an opponent controls an enchantment, exchange Confusion in the Ranks for that enchantment.
#87 (Ron Spencer)

English Mirrodin (Rare)

German Verwirrung in den Rängen
French Confusion dans les rangs
Italian Confusione nei Ranghi
Spanish Confusión en las filas
Portuguese Confusão nas Fileiras
Japanese 兵員の混乱

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Confusion in the Ranks
View Decks with Confusion in the Ranks
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.