[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Curiosity Curiosity English

Enchantment — Aura, U (1)

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

All Mirri wanted to do was rest, but she couldn't ignore a nagging suspicion as she followed Crovax's skulking form.

Illus. Val Mayerik

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: “You” refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. “An opponent” refers to an opponent of Curiosity's controller.
  • 9/22/2011: Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage.
  • 9/22/2011: Curiosity doesn't trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker controlled by an opponent.
  • 3/16/2018: You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals or whether it was dealt in combat.
  • 3/16/2018: If this Aura enchants an opponent's creature, you won't draw a card when that creature damages you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger.
Printings:
#52 (Val Mayerik)

Editions:
English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Tempest Remastered (Uncommon)
English Innistrad (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Exodus (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Neugier
French Curiosité
Italian Curiosità
Spanish Curiosidad
Portuguese Curiosidade
Japanese 好奇心
Simplified Chinese 好奇
Russian Любопытство
Traditional Chinese 好奇


all prints in all languages

Morbid Curiosity Morbid Curiosity English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact or creature.

Draw cards equal to the converted mana cost of the sacrificed permanent.

"Every creation carries a piece of its creators. Their knowledge, their dreams, their soul. That is the best part."

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/20/2016: To determine how many cards to draw, use the converted mana cost of the permanent immediately before you sacrificed it.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect copies Morbid Curiosity, the controller of the copy will draw the same number of cards as determined by the original. Its controller can't and doesn't have to sacrifice a permanent.
Printings:
#149 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Battlebond (Uncommon)
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Morbide Neugier
French Curiosité morbide
Italian Curiosità Morbosa
Spanish Curiosidad morbosa
Portuguese Curiosidade Mórbida
Japanese 病的な好奇心
Simplified Chinese 丧心好奇
Russian Болезненное Любопытство
Traditional Chinese 喪心好奇
Korean 병적 호기심


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.