Festering Newt Iconic Masters Grisly Spectacle

Foul-Tongue Invocation Foul-Tongue Invocation English

Instant, 2B (3)

As an additional cost to cast Foul-Tongue Invocation, you may reveal a Dragon card from your hand.

Target player sacrifices a creature. If you revealed a Dragon card or controlled a Dragon as you cast Foul-Tongue Invocation, you gain 4 life.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You may cast Foul-Tongue Invocation targeting a player who controls no creatures. If you qualify for the “Dragon bonus,” you'll just gain 4 life.
  • 2/25/2015: If one of these spells is copied, the controller of the copy will get the “Dragon bonus” only if a Dragon card was revealed as an additional cost. The copy wasn't cast, so whether you controlled a Dragon won't matter.
  • 2/25/2015: You can't reveal more than one Dragon card to multiply the bonus. There is also no additional benefit for both revealing a Dragon card as an additional cost and controlling a Dragon as you cast the spell.
  • 2/25/2015: If you don't reveal a Dragon card from your hand, you must control a Dragon as you are finished casting the spell to get the bonus. For example, if you lose control of your only Dragon while casting the spell (because, for example, you sacrificed it to activate a mana ability), you won't get the bonus.
Printings:
#91 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Common)
English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schandzungen-Anrufung
French Invocation de vicelangue
Italian Invocazione della Lingua Corrotta
Spanish Invocación en lenguainfame
Portuguese Invocação na Língua Vil
Japanese 忌呪の発動
Simplified Chinese 秽言祝愿
Russian Заклятье Дурной Речи
Traditional Chinese 穢言祝願
Korean 타락한 용언 마법


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Foul-Tongue Invocation
View Decks with Foul-Tongue Invocation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.