Gurmag Angler Fate Reforged Mardu Shadowspear

Hooded Assassin Hooded Assassin English

Creature — Human Assassin 1/2, 2B (3)

When Hooded Assassin enters the battlefield, choose one —

• Put a +1/+1 counter on Hooded Assassin.

• Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: If a creature was dealt damage but regenerated (which removes all damage from it), it will still be a legal target for the second mode of the triggered ability.
  • 11/24/2014: You choose which mode you're using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you've chosen a mode, you can't change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability.
  • 11/24/2014: If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, you must choose the mode that adds a +1/+1 counter.
Printings:
#73 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Common)

Languages:
German Vermummte Meuchlerin
French Assassin cagoulé
Italian Assassina Incappucciata
Spanish Asesina encapuchada
Portuguese Assassino Encapuzado
Japanese 頭巾被りの暗殺者
Simplified Chinese 覆篷杀手
Russian Убийца в Капюшоне
Traditional Chinese 覆篷殺手
Korean 두건 쓴 암살자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hooded Assassin
View Decks with Hooded Assassin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.