Grimoire of the Dead Innistrad Manor Gargoyle

Inquisitor's Flail Inquisitor's Flail English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

If equipped creature would deal combat damage, it deals double that damage instead.

If another creature would deal combat damage to equipped creature, it deals double that damage to equipped creature instead.

Equip {2}

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If a creature is equipped with a second Inquisitor's Flail, combat damage dealt by and dealt to that creature will be multiplied by four. A third Inquisitor's Flail would multiply the combat damage by eight, and so on.
  • 9/22/2011: If you divide the combat damage dealt by the equipped creature, perhaps because the creature has trample or is dealing combat damage to multiple creatures, you'll divide the original amount and then double the results. For example, if a 5/5 creature with trample is blocked by a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can't double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.
Printings:
#227 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flegel des Inquisitors
French Fléau de l'inquisiteur
Italian Mazzafrusto dell'Inquisitore
Spanish Mayal del inquisidor
Portuguese Mangual do Inquisidor
Japanese 審問官のフレイル
Simplified Chinese 审判官连枷
Russian Цеп Инквизитора
Traditional Chinese 審判官連枷


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Inquisitor's Flail
View Decks with Inquisitor's Flail
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.