Kolaghan Aspirant Dragons of Tarkir Kolaghan Stormsinger

Kolaghan Forerunners Kolaghan Forerunners English

Creature — Human Berserker */3, 2R (3)

Trample

Kolaghan Forerunners's power is equal to the number of creatures you control.

Dash {2}{R} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Jason A. Engle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: The ability that defines Kolaghan Forerunners's power functions in all zones, not just the battlefield. If Kolaghan Forerunners is on the battlefield, its ability will count itself.
  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Printings:
#144 (Jason A. Engle)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kolaghan-Vorhut
French Avant-coureurs de Kolaghan
Italian Apripista Kolaghan
Spanish Vanguardia de Kólagan
Portuguese Vanguarda de Kolaghan
Japanese コラガンの先陣
Simplified Chinese 寇安甘族先驱
Russian Колаганский Авангард
Traditional Chinese 寇安甘族先驅
Korean 콜라간 선발대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kolaghan Forerunners
View Decks with Kolaghan Forerunners
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.