Junkyo Bell Champions of Kamigawa Kusari-Gama

Konda's Banner Konda's Banner English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Konda's Banner can be attached only to a legendary creature.

Creatures that share a color with equipped creature get +1/+1.

Creatures that share a creature type with equipped creature get +1/+1.

Equip {2}

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: A creature can't get more than +2/+2 from Konda's Banner. Sharing more than one color or more than one creature type with the equipped creature does nothing.
  • 12/1/2004: The equipped creature shares a color with itself, as long as it has one or more colors.
  • 12/1/2004: The equipped creature shares a creature type with itself, as long as it has one or more creature types. “Artifact” is not a creature type.
Printings:
#259 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Kondas Banner
French Bannière de Konda
Italian Vessillo di Konda
Spanish Estandarte de Konda
Portuguese Estandarte de Konda
Japanese 今田の旗印
Simplified Chinese 今田家军旗


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Konda's Banner
View Decks with Konda's Banner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.