Invisible Stalker Innistrad Lantern Spirit

Laboratory Maniac Laboratory Maniac English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 2U (3)

If you would draw a card while your library has no cards in it, you win the game instead.

His mind whirled with grand plans, never thinking of what might happen if he were to succeed.

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If for some reason you can't win the game (because your opponent controls Platinum Angel, for example), you won't lose for having tried to draw a card from a library with no cards in it, because the draw was still replaced.
  • 4/18/2017: If two or more players control a Laboratory Maniac and each player is instructed to draw a number of cards, first the player whose turn it is draws that many cards. If this causes that player to win the game instead, the game is immediately over. If the game isn't over yet, repeat this process for each other player in turn order.
#61 (Jason Felix)

English Innistrad (Rare)

German Manischer Laborant
French Maniaque de laboratoire
Italian Maniaco da Laboratorio
Spanish Maniático de laboratorio
Portuguese Maníaco do Laboratório
Japanese 研究室の偏執狂
Simplified Chinese 实验室狂人
Russian Лабораторный Маньяк
Traditional Chinese 實驗室狂人

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Laboratory Maniac
View Decks with Laboratory Maniac
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.