Hada Spy Patrol Commander Anthology Thornwind Faeries

Lu Xun, Scholar General Lu Xun, Scholar General English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 1/3, 2UU (4)

Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)

Whenever Lu Xun, Scholar General deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

Illus. Xu Xiaoming

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
  • 10/1/2009: Lu Xun's second ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
Printings:
#41 (Xu Xiaoming)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Portal Three Kingdoms (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Lu Xun, Hochgelehrter General
French Lu Xun, général érudit
Italian Lu Xun, Scholar General
Spanish Lu Xun, general erudito
Japanese 知謀の将軍 陸遜
Simplified Chinese Lu Xun, Scholar General


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lu Xun, Scholar General
View Decks with Lu Xun, Scholar General
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.