Evolution Vat Dissension Muse Vessel

Magewright's Stone Magewright's Stone English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{1}, {T}: Untap target creature that has an activated ability with {T} in its cost.

The stones hark back to an age before civilization, when the living earth blessed all who trod its untamed wilds.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: If an activated ability with {tap} in its cost is granted to a creature by an effect (such as Hypervolt Grasp's effect, for instance), Magewright's Stone can untap that creature.
  • 5/1/2006: This looks for the {tap} symbol. The phrase “tap an untapped creature you control” isn't the same and doesn't count.
Printings:
#162 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Dissension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Stein der Zauberwerker
French Pierre du forgemage
Italian Pietra del Forgiamaghi
Spanish Piedra del magocreador
Portuguese Pedra do Criador de Magos
Japanese 教術師の石
Simplified Chinese 领法师之石
Russian Камень создателя магов


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Magewright's Stone
View Decks with Magewright's Stone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.