Marchesa, the Black Rose Commander 2017 Merciless Eviction

Memory Plunder Memory Plunder English

Instant, {U/B}{U/B}{U/B}{U/B} (4)

You may cast target instant or sorcery card from an opponent's graveyard without paying its mana cost.

"Vengeance is the echo of the victim's own crime."
—Grensch, merrow cutthroat

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If you want to cast the card, you cast it as part of the resolution of Memory Plunder. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored if it’s a sorcery. Other casting restrictions are not (such as “Cast [this card] only during combat”).
  • 5/1/2008: If you are unable to cast the card (there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens when Memory Plunder resolves, and the card remains in its owner’s graveyard.
  • 5/1/2008: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as conspire), you may pay those.
Printings:
#178 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Erinnerungsplünderung
French Saccagement de mémoire
Italian Furto di Memoria
Spanish Saquear la memoria
Portuguese Saquear Memória
Japanese 記憶の略取
Simplified Chinese 记忆劫夺
Russian Хищение Памяти
Traditional Chinese Memory Plunder


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Memory Plunder
View Decks with Memory Plunder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.