[ 1-5 ] 5 cards

Battlegate Mimic Battlegate Mimic English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 1{R/W} (2)

Whenever you cast a spell that's both red and white, Battlegate Mimic has base power and toughness 4/2 until end of turn and gains first strike until end of turn.

Mimics don't need perfect disguises. They need only the perfect victims: the naive, the young, or the poor of sight.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 8/1/2008: Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#133 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Planechase (Common)
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Ausfalltor-Nachäffer
French Mimique de la porte de guerre
Italian Mimic del Cancello
Spanish Mímico del portal
Portuguese Mímico do Portão de Batalha
Japanese 戦門のミミック
Simplified Chinese 斗门拟态妖
Russian Подражатель Крепостных Ворот


all prints in all languages

Nightsky Mimic Nightsky Mimic English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 1{W/B} (2)

Whenever you cast a spell that's both white and black, Nightsky Mimic has base power and toughness 4/4 until end of turn and gains flying until end of turn.

A mimic need only touch a being to learn its shape, but touching usually leads to mauling and messily eating.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 8/1/2008: Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#91 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Nachthimmel-Nachäffer
French Mimique du ciel nocturne
Italian Mimic Notturno
Spanish Mímico cielo nocturno
Portuguese Mímico da Noite
Japanese 夜空のミミック
Simplified Chinese 夜空拟态妖
Russian Подражатель Ночного Неба


all prints in all languages

Riverfall Mimic Riverfall Mimic English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 1{U/R} (2)

Whenever you cast a spell that's both blue and red, Riverfall Mimic has base power and toughness 3/3 until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

Mimics don't hide their natural form well, but their disguises work well enough on boggarts.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 8/1/2008: Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#111 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Wasserfall-Nachäffer
French Mimique de la cascade
Italian Mimic della Cascata
Spanish Mímico de la cascada
Portuguese Mímico da Cachoeira
Japanese 川滝のミミック
Simplified Chinese 河瀑拟态妖
Russian Подражатель Водопада


all prints in all languages

Shorecrasher Mimic Shorecrasher Mimic English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 1{G/U} (2)

Whenever you cast a spell that's both green and blue, Shorecrasher Mimic has base power and toughness 5/3 until end of turn and gains trample until end of turn.

The Aurora replaced the changelings' innocence with malice and their curiosity with hunger.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 8/1/2008: Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#159 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Strandhüpfer-Nachäffer
French Mimique du rivage
Italian Mimic Costiero
Spanish Mímico azotacostas
Portuguese Mímico do Ataque Costeiro
Japanese 岸砕きのミミック
Simplified Chinese 破岸拟态妖
Russian Подражатель Прибоя


all prints in all languages

Woodlurker Mimic Woodlurker Mimic English

Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 1{B/G} (2)

Whenever you cast a spell that's both black and green, Woodlurker Mimic has base power and toughness 4/5 until end of turn and gains wither until end of turn. (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)

A mimic's disguise fools its victims just long enough to draw them within range of its venomous tentacles.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 8/1/2008: Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 10/1/2009: The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Printings:
#130 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Waldschleicher-Nachäffer
French Mimique guetteur du bois
Italian Mimic Silvestre
Spanish Mímico acechamadera
Portuguese Mímico Espreitador do Bosque
Japanese 森潜みのミミック
Simplified Chinese 伏林拟态妖
Russian Подражатель Лесной Засады


all prints in all languages

[ 1-5 ] 5 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.