Neurok Prodigy Darksteel Psychic Overload

Neurok Transmuter Neurok Transmuter English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 2U (3)

{U}: Target creature becomes an artifact in addition to its other types until end of turn.

{U}: Until end of turn, target artifact creature becomes blue and isn't an artifact.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Neurok Transmuter's second ability removes the type “artifact” — and any artifact subtypes — from the artifact creature it targets. It doesn't remove any other types or any subtypes of other types, and it doesn't remove supertypes. If the artifact was legendary, it's still legendary, and the “Legend rule” applies normally.
  • 12/1/2004: Equipment that stops being an artifact loses the subtype “Equipment.” Permanents without the subtype Equipment can't equip creatures. Of course, artifact creatures can't equip anything either.
  • 12/1/2004: Neurok Transmuter's second ability interacts strangely with March of the Machines from the Mirrodin set. If an artifact is an artifact creature only because March of the Machines is on the battlefield and you then activate Neurok Transmuter's second ability on that artifact creature, the result is a permanent with no types whatsoever. Neurok Transmuter's ability removes the type “artifact.” March of the Machines depends on knowing what is and isn't an artifact. The permanent won't be an artifact when March of the Machine's effect is applied and therefore it won't be turned into a creature.
Printings:
#27 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Neurok-Umwandler
French Transmutateur neurok
Italian Trasmutatore Neurok
Spanish Transmutador néurok
Portuguese Neuroque Transmutador
Japanese ニューロックの変成者
Simplified Chinese 纽若克易质师


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Neurok Transmuter
View Decks with Neurok Transmuter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.