Merfolk of the Depths Gatecrash Pit Fight

Nightveil Specter Nightveil Specter English

Creature — Specter 2/3, {U/B}{U/B}{U/B} (3)


Whenever Nightveil Specter deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.

You may play cards exiled with Nightveil Specter.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: The card is exiled face up. All players may look at it.
  • 1/24/2013: Playing a card exiled with Nightveil Specter follows all the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all timing restrictions, for example.
  • 1/24/2013: Nightveil Specter's last ability applies to cards exiled with that specific Nightveil Specter, not any other creature named Nightveil Specter. You should keep cards exiled by different Nightveil Specters separate.
#222 (Min Yum)

English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Nachtschleiergespenst
French Spectre voilenuit
Italian Spettro Velo Notturno
Spanish Espectro velo nocturno
Portuguese Espectro do Véu da Noite
Japanese 夜帷の死霊
Simplified Chinese 夜篷幽灵
Russian Призрак Ночного Покрова
Traditional Chinese 夜篷幽靈
Korean 밤장막 스펙터

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nightveil Specter
View Decks with Nightveil Specter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.