[ 1-7 ] 7 cards

Arahbo, Roar of the World Arahbo, Roar of the World English

Legendary Creature — Cat Avatar 5/5, 3WG (5)

Eminence — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if Arahbo, Roar of the World is in the command zone or on the battlefield, another target Cat you control gets +3/+3 until end of turn.

Whenever another Cat you control attacks, you may pay {1}{G}{W}. If you do, it gains trample and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: Once either of Arahbo’s triggered abilities has resolved, the affected Cat keeps its bonus even if Arahbo changes zones later in the turn.
  • 8/25/2017: The value of X is determined only as Arahbo’s last ability resolves. If the attacking Cat’s power is negative at that time, X is 0.
  • 8/25/2017: If multiple Cats attack, Arahbo’s last ability triggers that many times. You may pay {1}{G}{W} each time one resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: While resolving Arahbo’s last ability, you can’t pay {1}{G}{W} multiple times to multiply the effect for one Cat.
  • 8/25/2017: If a Cat you control enters the battlefield attacking, it won’t cause Arahbo’s last ability to trigger.
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#35 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Arahbo, Gebrüll der Welten
French Arahbo, Rugissement du monde
Italian Ayrahbo, Ruggito del Mondo
Spanish Arahbo, rugido del mundo
Portuguese Arahbo, Rugido do Mundo
Japanese 世界の咆哮、アラーボ


all prints in all languages

Derevi, Empyrial Tactician Derevi, Empyrial Tactician English

Legendary Creature — Bird Wizard 2/3, WUG (3)

Flying

Whenever Derevi, Empyrial Tactician enters the battlefield or a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may tap or untap target permanent.

{1}{G}{W}{U}: Put Derevi onto the battlefield from the command zone.

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: You can activate Derevi’s last ability only when it is in the command zone.
  • 10/17/2013: When you activate Derevi’s last ability, you’re not casting Derevi as a spell. The ability can’t be countered by something that counters only spells. The ability isn’t subject to the additional cost of casting commanders from the command zone.
Printings:
#176 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Derevi, Himmlische Taktikerin
French Derevii, tacticienne de l'empyrée
Italian Derevi, Stratega Empirea
Spanish Derevi, estratega empírea
Japanese 浄火の戦術家、デリーヴィー


all prints in all languages

Edgar Markov Edgar Markov English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight 4/4, 3WBR (6)

Eminence — Whenever you cast another Vampire spell, if Edgar Markov is in the command zone or on the battlefield, create a 1/1 black Vampire creature token.

First strike, haste

Whenever Edgar Markov attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: Edgar Markov’s last ability puts a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control, including itself and Vampires you control that aren’t attacking.
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#36 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Edgar Markov
French Edgar Markov
Italian Edgar Markov
Spanish Edgar Markov
Portuguese Edgar Markov
Japanese エドガー・マルコフ


all prints in all languages

Inalla, Archmage Ritualist Inalla, Archmage Ritualist English

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 4/5, 2UBR (5)

Eminence — Whenever another nontoken Wizard enters the battlefield under your control, if Inalla, Archmage Ritualist is in the command zone or on the battlefield, you may pay {1}. If you do, create a token that's a copy of that Wizard. The token gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Tap five untapped Wizards you control: Target player loses 7 life.

Illus. Yongjae Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: You can pay {1} only once each time Inalla’s first ability resolves. You can’t pay more to get more than one token.
  • 8/25/2017: If Inalla enters the battlefield at the same time as other Wizards you control, its ability will trigger for each of those other Wizards.
  • 8/25/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the creature and nothing else (unless that creature was copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature was tapped or untapped, whether it had any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • 8/25/2017: If the copied creature had {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 8/25/2017: If the copied creature was copying something else, the token enters the battlefield as whatever that permanent was copying.
  • 8/25/2017: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.
  • 8/25/2017: If the creature that caused Inalla’s ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {1}. If you do, you’ll create a token with the copiable values of the characteristics of that creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2017: If a copied creature is legendary, any triggered abilities it has will trigger if appropriate before the “legend rule” causes one of those legendary creatures to be put into its owner’s graveyard. Those abilities will be put on the stack after the “legend rule” is applied.
  • 8/25/2017: To activate Inalla’s last ability, you may tap any untapped Wizards you control, including ones you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn, such as Inalla itself. (Note that tapping the creature doesn’t use {tap} [the tap symbol].)
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#38 (Yongjae Choi)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Inalla, Erzmagierin der Rituale
French Inalla, archimage ritualiste
Italian Inalla, Arcimaga Ritualista
Spanish Inalla, archimaga ritualista
Portuguese Inalla, Arquimaga Ritualista
Japanese 儀式の大魔導師、イナーラ


all prints in all languages

Oloro, Ageless Ascetic Oloro, Ageless Ascetic English

Legendary Creature — Giant Soldier 4/5, 3WUB (6)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain 2 life.

Whenever you gain life, you may pay {1}. If you do, draw a card and each opponent loses 1 life.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in the command zone, you gain 2 life.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: Oloro’s first ability works only if Oloro is on the battlefield.
  • 10/17/2013: If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn.
  • 10/17/2013: Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained.
  • 10/17/2013: You decide whether to pay {1} as the second ability resolves. If you do, you’ll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life.
  • 10/17/2013: If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 10/17/2013: In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. Oloro’s second ability would trigger.
  • 10/17/2013: In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.
Printings:
#203 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Oloro, der zeitlose Asket
French Oloro, ascète sans âge
Italian Oloro, Asceta Eterno
Spanish Oloro, el asceta inmortal
Japanese 老いざる苦行者、アローロ


all prints in all languages

Reyhan, Last of the Abzan Reyhan, Last of the Abzan English

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior 0/0, 1BG (3)

Reyhan, Last of the Abzan enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever a creature you control dies or is put into the command zone, if it had one or more +1/+1 counters on it, you may put that many +1/+1 counters on target creature.

Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/8/2016: If enough -1/-1 counters are put on a creature at the same time to make its toughness 0 or less, the number of +1/+1 counters on it before it got any -1/-1 counters will be used to determine how many counters you put on target creature. For example, if there are three +1/+1 counters on Reyhan and it gets six -1/-1 counters, the target creature gets three +1/+1 counters.
  • 11/8/2016: If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders’ combined color identities. If Akiri and Silas Renn are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with white, blue, black, and red in their color identity, but not green.
  • 11/8/2016: Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.
  • 11/8/2016: To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn’t cause either to cease to be your commander.
  • 11/8/2016: Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional {2} the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon’s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.
  • 11/8/2016: An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders.
Printings:
#40 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)

Languages:
German Reyhan, die letzte Abzan
French Reyhan, dernière des Abzans
Italian Reyhan, Ultima degli Abzan
Spanish Reyhan, última Abzan
Portuguese Reyhan, Última dos Abzan
Japanese 最後のアブザン、レイハン
Simplified Chinese 阿布赞末代可汗蕾翰


all prints in all languages

The Ur-Dragon The Ur-Dragon English

Legendary Creature — Dragon Avatar 10/10, 4WUBRG (9)

Eminence — As long as The Ur-Dragon is in the command zone or on the battlefield, other Dragon spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Flying

Whenever one or more Dragons you control attack, draw that many cards, then you may put a permanent card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: You draw one card for each Dragon you controlled that attacked, even if some of them left the battlefield before The Ur-Dragon’s triggered ability resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: You may only put one permanent card from your hand onto the battlefield, no matter how many Dragons you attacked with or how many players they attacked.
  • 8/25/2017: If a Dragon you control enters the battlefield attacking, it won’t cause The Ur-Dragon’s last ability to trigger.
  • 8/25/2017: The Ur-Dragon’s triggered ability resolves after all attackers have been chosen. You can’t attack with some Dragons, put a creature card with haste onto the battlefield, and then attack with that creature. Similarly, any “whenever a creature attacks” abilities of the permanent card you put onto the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#48 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Der Ur-Drache
French L'Ur-Dragon
Italian L'Ur-Drago
Spanish El ur-dragón
Portuguese O Ur-dragão
Japanese 始祖ドラゴン


all prints in all languages

[ 1-7 ] 7 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.