[ 1-6 ] 6 cards

Altar's Reap Altar's Reap English

Instant, 1B (2)

As an additional cost to cast Altar's Reap, sacrifice a creature.

Draw two cards.

"Don't worry, your death will be as informative as possible."—Gorghul, augur of skulls

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 4/15/2013: Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
#84 (Donato Giancola)

English Commander Anthology (Common)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Common)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)
English Commander 2015 (Common)
English Battle for Zendikar (Common)
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Innistrad (Common)

German Ernte des Altars
French Fenaison de l'autel
Italian Raccolto dell'Altare
Spanish Cosecha del altar
Portuguese Colheita do Altar
Japanese 祭壇の刈り取り
Simplified Chinese 祭坛夺命
Russian Алтарная Жатва
Traditional Chinese 祭壇奪命
Korean 제단의 수확

all prints in all languages

Barrage of Expendables Barrage of Expendables English

Enchantment, R (1)

{R}, Sacrifice a creature: Barrage of Expendables deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Goblin generals don't distinguish between troops and ammunition.

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Barrage of Expendables deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. Notably, that creature having deathtouch or lifelink provides no additional benefit.
  • 7/1/2013: Because targets are chosen before costs are paid, it is possible to choose a creature as the target of the ability and then sacrifice that creature. The ability will be countered when it tries to resolve and no damage will be dealt.
#127 (Trevor Claxton)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

German Beschuss mit Entbehrlichem
French Barrage de sacrifiables
Italian Sbarramento di Sacrificabili
Spanish Andanada de prescindibles
Portuguese Barreira de Descartáveis
Japanese 消耗品の弾幕
Simplified Chinese 炮灰投射
Russian Залп Салагами
Traditional Chinese 炮灰投射
Korean 잔챙이 포격

all prints in all languages

Bubbling Cauldron Bubbling Cauldron English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice a creature: You gain 4 life.

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice a creature named Festering Newt: Each opponent loses 4 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#205 (Eric Deschamps)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

German Brodelnder Hexenkessel
French Chaudron bouillonnant
Italian Calderone Ribollente
Spanish Caldero burbujeante
Portuguese Caldeirão Borbulhante
Japanese 泡立つ大釜
Simplified Chinese 冒泡鼎镬
Russian Кипящий Котел
Traditional Chinese 冒泡鼎鑊
Korean 부글거리는 가마솥

all prints in all languages

Gnawing Zombie Gnawing Zombie English

Creature — Zombie 1/3, 1B (2)

{1}{B}, Sacrifice a creature: Target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

On still nights you can hear its rotted teeth grinding tirelessly on scavenged bones.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#99 (Greg Staples)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

German Abnagender Zombie
French Zombie rongeur
Italian Zombie Rosicante
Spanish Zombie mordiente
Portuguese Zumbi Roedor
Japanese かじりつくゾンビ
Simplified Chinese 啃食灵俑
Russian Зомби, Глодающий Кости
Traditional Chinese 啃食殭屍
Korean 갉아먹는 좀비

all prints in all languages

Shadowborn Demon Shadowborn Demon English

Creature — Demon 5/6, 3BB (5)


When Shadowborn Demon enters the battlefield, destroy target non-Demon creature.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are fewer than six creature cards in your graveyard, sacrifice a creature.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Shadowborn Demon's enters-the-battlefield ability is mandatory. If you control the only non-Demon creature, you must choose it as the target.
  • 7/1/2013: The last ability checks whether you have fewer than six creature cards in your graveyard when it would trigger. If you have six or more, it won't trigger at all. The ability will check again when it tries to resolve. If at that time you have six or more, the ability won't do anything.
#115 (Lucas Graciano)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)

German Schattengeborener Dämon
French Démon né des ombres
Italian Demone delle Tenebre
Spanish Demonio sombrío
Portuguese Demônio das Sombras
Japanese 影生まれの悪魔
Simplified Chinese 影裔恶魔
Russian Рожденный из Тени Демон
Traditional Chinese 影裔惡魔
Korean 그림자에서 태어난 악마

all prints in all languages

Trading Post Trading Post English

Artifact, 4 (4)

{1}, {T}, Discard a card: You gain 4 life.

{1}, {T}, Pay 1 life: Create a 0/1 white Goat creature token.

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice a creature: Return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice an artifact: Draw a card.

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#225 (Adam Paquette)

English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

German Handelsposten
French Comptoir de commerce
Italian Stazione Commerciale
Spanish Puesto comercial
Portuguese Entreposto
Japanese 交易所
Simplified Chinese 交易站
Russian Торговый Пост
Traditional Chinese 交易站
Korean 교역소

all prints in all languages

[ 1-6 ] 6 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.