Pitiless Horde Dragons of Tarkir Rakshasa Gravecaller

Qarsi Sadist Qarsi Sadist English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/3, 1B (2)

Exploit (When this creature enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice a creature.)

When Qarsi Sadist exploits a creature, target opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Dying for the greater good still hurts.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: A creature with exploit “exploits a creature” when the controller of the exploit ability sacrifices a creature as that ability resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which creature to sacrifice as the exploit ability resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: You can sacrifice the creature with exploit if it's still on the battlefield. This will cause its other ability to trigger.
  • 2/25/2015: If the creature with exploit isn't on the battlefield as the exploit ability resolves, you won't get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isn't on the battlefield, its other triggered ability won't trigger.
  • 2/25/2015: You can't sacrifice more than one creature to any one exploit ability.
Printings:
#113 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Qarsi-Sadist
French Sadique de Qarsi
Italian Sadico di Qarsi
Spanish Sádico de Qarsi
Portuguese Sádico de Qarsi
Japanese カルシのサディスト
Simplified Chinese 卡尔西凌虐狂
Russian Садист из Карси
Traditional Chinese 卡爾西凌虐狂
Korean 카르시 가학증 환자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Qarsi Sadist
View Decks with Qarsi Sadist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.