Rakdos Ringleader Return to Ravnica Rakdos's Return

Rakdos, Lord of Riots Rakdos, Lord of Riots English

Legendary Creature — Demon 6/6, BBRR (4)

You can't cast Rakdos, Lord of Riots unless an opponent lost life this turn.

Flying, trample

Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each 1 life your opponents have lost this turn.

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Remember, damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life (unless the source has infect).
  • 10/1/2012: Rakdos can be put onto the battlefield by another spell or ability even if no opponent has lost life that turn.
  • 10/1/2012: Rakdos's last ability cares about the total life lost, not necessarily what an opponent's life total is compared to what it was at the beginning of the turn. For example, if an opponent loses 5 life and then gains 10 life in a turn, creature spells you cast will cost {5} less to cast.
  • 10/1/2012: Rakdos's last ability can't reduce the colored mana requirement of a creature spell you cast.
  • 10/1/2012: If there are additional costs to cast a creature spell, such as a kicker cost or a cost imposed by the rules of a Commander game, apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
  • 10/1/2012: Rakdos's last ability won't reduce the cost to cast Rakdos itself. It applies only to creature spells you cast once Rakdos is on the battlefield.
#187 (Vincent Proce)

English Return to Ravnica (Mythic Rare)

German Rakdos, Fürst des Aufruhrs
French Rakdos, seigneur des émeutes
Italian Rakdos, Signore delle Sommosse
Spanish Rakdos, señor de los motines
Portuguese Rakdos, Senhor dos Tumultos
Japanese 暴動の長、ラクドス
Simplified Chinese 暴动之王拉铎司
Russian Ракдос, Владыка Восстаний
Traditional Chinese 暴動之王拉鐸司
Korean 폭동의 군주 락도스

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rakdos, Lord of Riots
View Decks with Rakdos, Lord of Riots
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.