Rakshasa Gravecaller Dragons of Tarkir Risen Executioner

Reckless Imp Reckless Imp English

Creature — Imp 2/2, 2B (3)

Flying

Reckless Imp can't block.

Dash {1}{B} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Torstein Nordstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Printings:
#115 (Torstein Nordstrand)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Verwegener Bold
French Diablotin téméraire
Italian Demonietto Avventato
Spanish Diablilla temeraria
Portuguese Diabrete Inconsequente
Japanese 無謀なインプ
Simplified Chinese 鲁莽小恶魔
Russian Безрассудный Бес
Traditional Chinese 魯莽小惡魔
Korean 무모한 임프


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reckless Imp
View Decks with Reckless Imp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.