[ 1-11 ] 11 cards

Bonescythe Sliver Bonescythe Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 3W (4)

Sliver creatures you control have double strike. (They deal both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

"Their appendages are sharper than our swords and quicker than our bows."—Hastric, Thunian scout

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Bonescythe Sliver leaves the battlefield after other Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they still have double strike for some other reason).
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
#9 (Trevor Claxton)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Knochensensenremasuri
French Slivoïde ossefaux
Italian Tramutante Ossafalce
Spanish Fragmentado guadaña ósea
Portuguese Fractius Ossos-de-foice
Japanese 骨鎌スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 骨镰裂片妖
Russian Серпорукая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 骨鐮裂片妖
Korean 칼날뼈 슬리버

all prints in all languages

Kor Scythemaster Kor Scythemaster English

Creature — Kor Soldier Ally 3/1, 2W (3)

Kor Scythemaster has first strike as long as it's attacking.

The kor of Zendikar are known for quiet determination in the face of overwhelming odds.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#23 (Ryan Pancoast)

English Oath of the Gatewatch (Common)

German Kor-Sensenmeister
French Maître-faux kor
Italian Maestro della Falce Kor
Spanish Maestro de guadañas kor
Portuguese Mestre das Foice Kor
Japanese コーの鎌使い
Simplified Chinese 寇族镰刃大师
Russian Кор-Косарь
Traditional Chinese 寇族鐮刃大師
Korean 코르 낫달인

all prints in all languages

Purging Scythe Purging Scythe English

Artifact, 5 (5)

At the beginning of your upkeep, Purging Scythe deals 2 damage to the creature with the least toughness. If two or more creatures are tied for least toughness, you choose one of them.

Illus. Matthew Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Does not target the creature it damages.
#308 (Matthew Wilson)

English Urza's Saga (Rare)

German Säubernde Sense
French Faux purgatrice
Italian Falce dell'Espiazione
Spanish Guadaña purgadora
Portuguese Foice Expurgadora

all prints in all languages

Scrounged Scythe Scrounged Scythe English

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +1/+1.

As long as equipped creature is a Human, it has menace. (It can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Equip {2}

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

The other part is:
English Harvest Hand

#256b (Jason Felix)

English Shadows over Innistrad (Uncommon)

German Aufgelesene Sense
French Faux fouineuse
Italian Falce Sottratta
Spanish Guadaña agenciadora
Portuguese Foice Afanada
Japanese 拾った大鎌
Simplified Chinese 夺来镰刀
Russian Краденая Коса
Traditional Chinese 奪來鐮刀
Korean 슬쩍 훔친 낫

all prints in all languages

Scythe Leopard Scythe Leopard English

Creature — Cat 1/1, G (1)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Scythe Leopard gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Eldrazi are not the leopard's preferred prey, but they are better than no prey at all.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
#19 (Daniel Ljunggren)

English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Uncommon)
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Sensenleopard
French Léopard à ergots faucheurs
Italian Leopardo a Falce
Spanish Leopardo guadaña
Portuguese Leopardo-de-foice
Japanese 鎌豹
Simplified Chinese 镰刃豹
Russian Серполапый Леопард
Traditional Chinese 鐮刃豹
Korean 낫 표범

all prints in all languages

Scythe of the Wretched Scythe of the Wretched English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control. Attach Scythe of the Wretched to that creature.

Equip {4}

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The Scythe's ability triggers even if something other than the damage dealt by the equipped creature causes the creature to be put into a graveyard that turn.
  • 12/1/2004: Scythe of the Wretched needs to equip your creature when the other creature goes to the graveyard for the ability to trigger, but it doesn't matter whether the Scythe equipped your creature when the damage was actually dealt.
  • 12/1/2004: If the card isn't a creature when it comes back onto the battlefield, then Scythe of the Wretched won't move onto it.
#239 (Matt Cavotta)

English Mirrodin (Rare)

German Sense der Verdammten
French Faux des misérables
Italian Falce del Corruttore
Spanish Guadaña de El Maldito
Portuguese Foice do Sevo
Japanese 卑劣漢の大鎌

all prints in all languages

Scythe Specter Scythe Specter English

Creature — Specter 4/4, 4BB (6)


Whenever Scythe Specter deals combat damage to a player, each opponent discards a card. Each player who discarded a card with the highest converted mana cost among cards discarded this way loses life equal to that converted mana cost.

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Each opponent in turn order chooses a card to discard without revealing it, then all the chosen cards are discarded simultaneously. No one sees what the other players are discarding before deciding which card to discard.
  • 9/22/2011: If there are multiple cards tied for the highest converted mana cost, each player who discarded one of those cards will lose life equal to that converted mana cost.
  • 9/22/2011: If Scythe Specter deals combat damage to multiple players simultaneously (perhaps because some of the combat damage was redirected to another player), its ability will trigger for each of those players.
  • 9/22/2011: In a Two-Headed Giant game, each member of the opposing team will be able to see the other’s hand before deciding what to discard. If each member discards a card with the same converted mana cost, each player will lose that much life, resulting in the team losing life equal to twice that converted mana cost.
#97 (Vincent Proce)

English Commander (Rare)

German Sensengespenst
French Spectre à la faux
Italian Spettro Falcato
Spanish Espectro de la guadaña
Japanese 鎌の死霊

all prints in all languages

Scythe Tiger Scythe Tiger English

Creature — Cat 3/2, G (1)

Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

When Scythe Tiger enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice a land.

Instead of adapting to its environment, it adapts its environment to itself.

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#183 (Michael Komarck)

English Zendikar (Common)

German Sensentiger
French Tigre à ergots faucheurs
Italian Tigre a Falce
Spanish Tigre guadaña
Portuguese Tigre de Foice
Japanese 鎌虎
Simplified Chinese 镰刃虎
Russian Серполапый Тигр

all prints in all languages

Scytheclaw Scytheclaw English

Artifact — Equipment, 5 (5)

Living weapon (When this Equipment enters the battlefield, create a 0/0 black Germ creature token, then attach this to it.)

Equipped creature gets +1/+1.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, that player loses half his or her life, rounded up.

Equip {3}

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: Scytheclaw's triggered ability triggers and resolves after combat damage is dealt. For example, if the Germ token deals 1 combat damage to a player with 10 life, combat damage will reduce that player's life total to 9. Then Scytheclaw's ability will cause the player to lose 5 life, leaving the player at 4.
  • 11/4/2015: Like other Equipment, each Equipment with living weapon has an equip cost. You can pay this cost to attach an Equipment to another creature you control. Once the Germ token is no longer equipped, it will be put into your graveyard and subsequently cease to exist, unless another effect raises its toughness above 0.
#53 (James Paick)

English Commander 2015 (Rare)

German Sensenkralle
French Griffe faucheuse
Italian Falciartiglio
Spanish Garraguadaña
Japanese 鎌爪
Simplified Chinese 镰刀爪

all prints in all languages

Strata Scythe Strata Scythe English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Imprint — When Strata Scythe enters the battlefield, search your library for a land card, exile it, then shuffle your library.

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land on the battlefield with the same name as the exiled card.

Equip {3}

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: The bonus counts all lands on the battlefield with the same name as the exiled card, not just lands you control.
#274 (Scott Chou)

English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

German Spaltsense
French Faux à strates
Italian Falce delle Falde
Spanish Guadaña de estratos
Portuguese Foice dos Estratos
Japanese 地層の鎌
Simplified Chinese 地层镰刀
Russian Коса Пластов
Traditional Chinese 地層鐮刀

all prints in all languages

Unscythe, Killer of Kings Unscythe, Killer of Kings English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, UBBR (4)

Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has first strike.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, you may exile that card. If you do, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Equip {2}

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether that creature had been dealt damage this turn by the creature that Unscythe is currently attached to. If so, Unscythe's second ability will trigger. This is true even if Unscythe wasn't attached to the creature at the time it dealt that damage. Only the currently equipped creature is checked, not any creatures that Unscythe may have been attached to earlier in the turn.
  • 5/1/2009: Unscythe's second ability cares about any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 5/1/2009: If Unscythe's second ability triggers, but the creature that was put into a graveyard is somehow removed from the graveyard in response (or it was a token), it won't be able to be exiled with Unscythe's ability. You won't get a Zombie token.
#114 (Karl Kopinski)

English Alara Reborn (Rare)

German Umsense, Mörder von Königen
French Défaux, Tueuse de rois
Italian Ultima Falce, l'Ammazzasovrani
Spanish Desguadaña, asesina de reyes
Portuguese Foice Macabra, Matadora de Reis
Japanese 王を葬る鎌、アンサイズ
Simplified Chinese 屠王空镰
Russian Ансит-Коса, Убийца Королей

all prints in all languages

[ 1-11 ] 11 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.