Ojutai Monument Dragons of Tarkir Spidersilk Net

Silumgar Monument Silumgar Monument English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

{4}{U}{B}: Silumgar Monument becomes a 4/4 blue and black Dragon artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

Silumgar dominates his clan from a fortress on the Marang River, where he rests upon piles of treasure.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: A Monument can't attack on the turn it enters the battlefield.
  • 2/25/2015: Each Monument is colorless, although the last ability will make each of them two colors until end of turn.
  • 2/25/2015: If a Monument has any +1/+1 counters on it, those counters will remain on the permanent after it stops being a creature. Those counters will have no effect as long as the Monument isn't a creature, but they will apply again if the Monument later becomes a creature.
  • 2/25/2015: Activating the last ability of a Monument while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power or toughness to a specific value. Effects that modify power or toughness without directly setting them to a specific value will continue to apply.
Printings:
#243 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Denkmal des Silumgar
French Monument de Silumgar
Italian Monumento a Silumgar
Spanish Monumento a Sílumgar
Portuguese Monumento a Silumgar
Japanese シルムガルの碑
Simplified Chinese 席穆嘉纪念碑
Russian Монумент Силумгара
Traditional Chinese 席穆嘉紀念碑
Korean 실룸가르 기념비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Silumgar Monument
View Decks with Silumgar Monument
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.