Siege-Gang Commander Eternal Masters Stingscourger

Sneak Attack Sneak Attack English

Enchantment, 3R (4)

{R}: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice the creature at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to.
  • 6/8/2016: You only sacrifice the creature if you still control it at end of turn. If that creature has left the battlefield, even if it came back, you don't sacrifice it. Likewise, if an opponent has gained control of it, it won't be sacrificed and will remain on the battlefield indefinitely.
  • 6/8/2016: Putting a card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to, even if you have one in your hand.
Printings:
#148 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Urza's Saga (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Schleichangriff
French Attaque furtive
Italian Attacco a Sorpresa
Spanish Ataque a hurtadillas
Portuguese Ataque Surpresa
Japanese 騙し討ち
Simplified Chinese 偷袭


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sneak Attack
View Decks with Sneak Attack
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.