Seismic Rupture Dragons of Tarkir Stormcrag Elemental

Sprinting Warbrute Sprinting Warbrute English

Creature — Ogre Berserker 5/4, 4R (5)

Sprinting Warbrute attacks each combat if able.

Dash {3}{R} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Lake Hurwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You still choose which player or planeswalker Sprinting Warbrute attacks.
  • 2/25/2015: If, during your declare attackers step, Sprinting Warbrute is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under your control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, you're not forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Printings:
#157 (Lake Hurwitz)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Sprintender Kriegsrohling
French Brute de guerre véloce
Italian Bruto Bellicoso Scattante
Spanish Bestia de guerra a la carrera
Portuguese Bruto de Guerra Veloz
Japanese 疾走する戦暴者
Simplified Chinese 疾驰战魁
Russian Стремительный Боевой Громила
Traditional Chinese 疾馳戰魁
Korean 질주하는 전쟁싸움꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sprinting Warbrute
View Decks with Sprinting Warbrute
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.