Sight of the Scalelords Dragons of Tarkir Sunbringer's Touch

Stampeding Elk Herd Stampeding Elk Herd English

Creature — Elk 5/5, 3GG (5)

Formidable — Whenever Stampeding Elk Herd attacks, if creatures you control have total power 8 or greater, creatures you control gain trample until end of turn.

The Atarka use them not just for food, but also to clear away snow, trees, and enemy forces.

Illus. Carl Frank

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you control a creature with power less than 0, use its actual power when calculating the total power of creatures you control. For example, if you control three creatures with powers 4, 5, and -2, the total power of creatures you control is 7.
  • 2/25/2015: Some formidable abilities are activated abilities that require creatures you control to have total power 8 or greater. Once you activate these abilities, it doesn't matter what happens to the total power of creatures you control.
  • 2/25/2015: Other formidable abilities are triggered abilities with an “intervening ‘if'” clause. Such abilities check the total power of creatures you control twice: once at the appropriate time to see if the ability will trigger, and again as the ability tries to resolve. If, at that time, the total power of creatures you control is no longer 8 or greater, the ability will have no effect.
Printings:
#208 (Carl Frank)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Panische Elchherde
French Ruée de troupeau d'élans
Italian Mandria di Alci Scalpitanti
Spanish Estampida de alces
Portuguese Rebanho de Alces Galopantes
Japanese 突進する大鹿の群れ
Simplified Chinese 狂奔麋鹿群
Russian Несущийся Табун Оленей
Traditional Chinese 狂奔麋鹿群
Korean 달려드는 엘크 무리


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stampeding Elk Herd
View Decks with Stampeding Elk Herd
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.