[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Stoneforge Acolyte Stoneforge Acolyte English

Creature — Kor Artificer Ally 1/2, W (1)

Cohort — {T}, Tap an untapped Ally you control: Look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal an Equipment card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

"The stone speaks. We are merely interpreters."

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: To activate a cohort ability, the Ally with that ability must have been under your control continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. Informally, it can't have “summoning sickness.” However, the other Ally you tap can be one that just came under your control. (Note that tapping the second Ally doesn't use {tap} [the tap symbol].)
Printings:
#38 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Steinschmelz-Tempeldiener
French Acolyte forgepierre
Italian Accolito Forgiapietra
Spanish Acólito de la fragua de piedra
Portuguese Acólito Litoforjador
Japanese 石鍛冶の見習い
Simplified Chinese 锻石侍僧
Russian Ученик Кователя Камней
Traditional Chinese 鍛石侍僧
Korean 암석주술사 견습 사제


all prints in all languages

Stoneforge Masterwork Stoneforge Masterwork English

Artifact — Equipment, 1 (1)

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each other creature you control that shares a creature type with it.

Equip {2}

The nomadic kor carry only necessities on their long treks. The coming of the Eldrazi redefined "necessities."

Illus. Ben Maier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: The bonus is only +1/+1 per applicable creature, even if it shares more than one creature type with the equipped creature. For example, if the equipped creature is a Human Shaman and you control a Human Warrior, a Goblin Shaman, and another Human Shaman, the equipped creature will get +3/+3.
  • 1/22/2016: The bonus will change as the creatures you control change. This may cause the equipped creature to lose toughness and die because of damage dealt earlier in the turn.
Printings:
#166 (Ben Maier)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

Languages:
German Steinschmelz-Meisterstück
French Chef-d'œuvre du forgepierre
Italian Capolavoro dei Forgiapietra
Spanish Obra maestra de la fragua de piedra
Portuguese Obra-prima de Litoforjaria
Japanese 石鍛冶の傑作
Simplified Chinese 锻石神甲
Russian Шедевр Кователя Камней
Traditional Chinese 鍛石神甲
Korean 암석주술사의 걸작


all prints in all languages

Stoneforge Mystic Stoneforge Mystic English

Creature — Kor Artificer 1/2, 1W (2)

When Stoneforge Mystic enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an Equipment card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

{1}{W}, {T}: You may put an Equipment card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: When Stoneforge Mystic's second ability resolves, you may put any Equipment card from your hand onto the battlefield, not just the one you searched for with its first ability. The Equipment is put onto the battlefield unattached.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#20 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)
English Grand Prix (Special)

Languages:
German Steinschmelz-Mystiker
French Mystique forgepierre
Italian Mistica Forgiapietra
Spanish Mística fragua de piedra
Portuguese Místico Litoforjador
Japanese 石鍛冶の神秘家
Simplified Chinese 锻石秘教徒
Russian Мистик-Кователь Камней
Korean Stoneforge Mystic


all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.