Stir the Pride Modern Masters Terashi's Grasp

Stonehewer Giant Stonehewer Giant English

Creature — Giant Warrior 4/4, 3WW (5)


{1}{W}, {T}: Search your library for an Equipment card and put it onto the battlefield. Attach it to a creature you control. Then shuffle your library.

"No matter how strong, an unarmed fighter is no more than a fool."

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: This ability doesn't target a creature. You may attach the Equipment to a creature that has shroud, for example. However, the creature must be able to be legally equipped by the Equipment. You can't attach the Equipment to a creature that has protection from artifacts, for example.
  • 4/1/2008: If there is no legal creature for you to attach the Equipment to, it remains on the battlefield unattached.
#31 (Steve Prescott)

English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Morningtide (Rare)

German Steinhauender Riese
French Géant tailleur de pierre
Italian Gigante Spaccapietre
Spanish Gigante labrapiedra
Portuguese Gigante Talha-Pedra
Japanese 石切りの巨人
Simplified Chinese 劈岩巨人
Russian Гигант-Камнетес
Traditional Chinese 劈岩巨人

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stonehewer Giant
View Decks with Stonehewer Giant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.