[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Aboshan, Cephalid Emperor Aboshan, Cephalid Emperor English

Legendary Creature — Cephalid 3/3, 4UU (6)

Tap an untapped Cephalid you control: Tap target permanent.

{U}{U}{U}: Tap all creatures without flying.

"No one can fight the tide forever."

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#58 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Kaiser Aboshan
French Aboshân, empereur des Céphalides
Italian Aboshan, Imperatore Cefalide
Spanish Áboshan, Emperador cefálido
Portuguese Aboshan, Imperador Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Aristocrat Cephalid Aristocrat English

Creature — Cephalid 3/3, 4U (5)

Whenever Cephalid Aristocrat becomes the target of a spell or ability, put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard.

It's easy to tell the difference between the devious cephalids and the trustworthy ones. The trustworthy ones are dead.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#27 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Torment (Common)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Aristokrat
French Aristocrate céphalide
Italian Aristocratico Cefalide
Spanish Aristócrata cefálido
Portuguese Aristocrata Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Broker Cephalid Broker English

Creature — Cephalid 2/2, 3U (4)

{T}: Target player draws two cards, then discards two cards.

Cephalids value the free exchange of ideas—except for the "free" part.

Illus. Dave Dorman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: You draw two cards and discard two cards all while Cephalid Broker's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
Printings:
#71 (Dave Dorman)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Odyssey (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Makler
French Courtier céphalide
Italian Intermediario Cefalide
Spanish Corredor cefálido
Portuguese Corretor Cefálida
Japanese セファリッドの仲介人
Simplified Chinese 章人掮客


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Constable Cephalid Constable English

Creature — Cephalid Wizard 1/1, 1UU (3)

Whenever Cephalid Constable deals combat damage to a player, return up to that many target permanents that player controls to their owner's hand.

Cephalids don't police people. They police loyalties.

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#35 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Judgment (Rare)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Konstabler
French Constable céphalide
Italian Connestabile Cefalide
Spanish Agente cefálido
Portuguese Policial Cefálida
Japanese セファリッドの警官
Simplified Chinese 章人保安官
Russian Цефалид-Дружинник
Traditional Chinese 鱆人保安官


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Illusionist Cephalid Illusionist English

Creature — Cephalid Wizard 1/1, 1U (2)

Whenever Cephalid Illusionist becomes the target of a spell or ability, put the top three cards of your library into your graveyard.

{2}{U}, {T}: Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to and dealt by target creature you control this turn.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#28 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Torment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Illusionist
French Illusionniste céphalide
Italian Illusionista Cefalide
Spanish Ilusionista cefálido
Portuguese Ilusionista Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Inkshrouder Cephalid Inkshrouder English

Creature — Cephalid 2/1, 2U (3)

Discard a card: Cephalid Inkshrouder gains shroud until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn. (A creature with shroud can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Cephalids shrink from the harsh glare of scrutiny.

Illus. Tony Szczudlo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#36 (Tony Szczudlo)

Editions:
English Judgment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Tintennebler
French Cachencre céphalide
Italian Ammantainchiostro Cefalide
Spanish Velodetinta cefálido
Portuguese Cefálida Cospe-Tinta


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Looter Cephalid Looter English

Creature — Cephalid Rogue 2/1, 2U (3)

{T}: Target player draws a card, then discards a card.

"Amazing, isn't it, what humans will throw away when they're drowning?"

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#72 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Common)

Languages:
German Plündernder Zephalid
French Détrousseur céphalide
Italian Saccheggiatore Cefalide
Spanish Saqueador cefálido
Portuguese Saqueador Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Retainer Cephalid Retainer English

Creature — Cephalid 2/3, 2UU (4)

{U}{U}: Tap target creature without flying.

Cephalids whisper flattery in your ear, put jewels in your hand, spin dreams in your head, and stick knives in your back.

Illus. Tony Szczudlo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#73 (Tony Szczudlo)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Gefolgsmann
French Serviteur céphalide
Italian Seguace Cefalide
Spanish Servidor cefálido
Portuguese Lacaio Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Sage Cephalid Sage English

Creature — Cephalid 2/3, 3U (4)

Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Cephalid Sage has "When Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards."

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: You draw three cards and discard two cards all while Cephalid Sage's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 6/8/2016: If you don't have enough cards in your graveyard at the moment Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, its threshold ability won't trigger. If the number of cards in your graveyard changes and Cephalid Sage loses the ability once it has triggered, the ability will still resolve.
Printings:
#29 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Common)
English Torment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Weiser
French Sage céphalide
Italian Saggio Cefalide
Spanish Sabio cefálido
Portuguese Sábio Cefálida
Japanese セファリッドの賢者
Simplified Chinese 章人智者


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Scout Cephalid Scout English

Creature — Cephalid Wizard Scout 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

{2}{U}, Sacrifice a land: Draw a card.

The more they survey the dreadful dry expanses, the more the cephalids thirst to tame them.

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#74 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Common)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Späher
French Éclaireur céphalide
Italian Esploratore Cefalide
Spanish Explorador cefálido
Portuguese Batedor Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Snitch Cephalid Snitch English

Creature — Cephalid Wizard 1/1, 1U (2)

Sacrifice Cephalid Snitch: Target creature loses protection from black until end of turn.

The cautious are wary of their enemies. The wise are also wary of their friends.

Illus. Jerry Tiritilli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#30 (Jerry Tiritilli)

Editions:
English Torment (Common)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Spitzel
French Mouchard céphalide
Italian Spione Cefalide
Spanish Soplón cefálido
Portuguese Traidor Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Cephalid Vandal Cephalid Vandal English

Creature — Cephalid Rogue 1/1, 1U (2)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a shred counter on Cephalid Vandal. Then put the top card of your library into your graveyard for each shred counter on Cephalid Vandal.

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#31 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Zephaliden-Vandale
French Vandale céphalide
Italian Vandalo Cefalide
Spanish Vándalo cefálido
Portuguese Vândalo Cefálida


all prints in all languages

Llawan, Cephalid Empress Llawan, Cephalid Empress English

Legendary Creature — Cephalid 2/3, 3U (4)

When Llawan, Cephalid Empress enters the battlefield, return all blue creatures your opponents control to their owners' hands.

Your opponents can't cast blue creature spells.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#42 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Llawan, Zephaliden-Kaiserin
French Llawan, impératrice céphalide
Italian Llawan, Imperatrice Cefalide
Spanish Llawán, emperatriz cefálida
Portuguese Llawan, Imperatriz Cefálida


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.