[ 1-8 ] 8 cards

Clockwork Dragon Clockwork Dragon English

Artifact Creature — Dragon 0/0, 7 (7)

Flying

Clockwork Dragon enters the battlefield with six +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever Clockwork Dragon attacks or blocks, remove a +1/+1 counter from it at end of combat.

{3}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Clockwork Dragon.

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#155 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Mechanischer Drache
French Dragon mécanique
Italian Dragone Meccanico
Spanish Dragón mecánico
Portuguese Dragão Mecânico
Japanese 機械仕掛けのドラゴン


all prints in all languages

Furnace Dragon Furnace Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 6RRR (9)

Affinity for artifacts (This spell costs {1} less to cast for each artifact you control.)

Flying

When Furnace Dragon enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, exile all artifacts.

Illus. Matthew D. Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2013: If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's “enters-the-battlefield” ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
Printings:
#62 (Matthew D. Wilson)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Schmelzofendrache
French Dragon du fourneau
Italian Drago della Fornace
Spanish Dragón del horno
Portuguese Dragão da Fornalha
Japanese 炉のドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 熔炉巨龙


all prints in all languages

Furnace Whelp Furnace Whelp English

Creature — Dragon 2/2, 2RR (4)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

{R}: Furnace Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Baby dragons can't figure out humans—if they didn't want to be killed, why were they made of meat and treasure?

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#65 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Uncommon)
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Archenemy (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fifth Dawn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Welpe der Schmelze
French Dragonnet du fourneau
Italian Cucciolo della Fornace
Spanish Cría del horno
Portuguese Filhote da Fornalha
Japanese 焼炉の仔
Simplified Chinese 熔炉幼龙
Russian Детеныш Горнила
Traditional Chinese 熔爐幼龍
Korean 용광로 새끼용


all prints in all languages

Hellkite Igniter Hellkite Igniter English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 5RR (7)

Flying, haste

{1}{R}: Hellkite Igniter gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of artifacts you control.

Its flight sets the sky itself on fire.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: The number of artifacts you control is counted when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#65 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

Languages:
German Zündelnder Höllendrache
French Embraseur escouflenfer
Italian Nibbio Infernale Incendiario
Spanish Engendro inflamador
Portuguese Dragão Avérneo Incendiário
Japanese ヘルカイトの点火者
Simplified Chinese 燃焰残虐者
Russian Змей-Воспламенитель
Traditional Chinese 燃焰殘虐者


all prints in all languages

Hoard-Smelter Dragon Hoard-Smelter Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 4RR (6)

Flying

{3}{R}: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

He collects the precious metals, and then converts the rest to propellant.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability is countered. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won't get the bonus.
  • 1/1/2011: If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, that X is considered to be 0.
  • 7/1/2013: If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.
Printings:
#93 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Hortschmelzender Drache
French Dragon fondeur de butin
Italian Drago Fonditesori
Spanish Dragón fundetesoros
Portuguese Dragão Fundidor de Tesouro
Japanese 蔵製錬のドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 炼储巨龙
Russian Дракон, Плавильщик Кладов
Traditional Chinese 鍊儲巨龍


all prints in all languages

Moltensteel Dragon Moltensteel Dragon English

Artifact Creature — Dragon 4/4, 4{RP}{RP} (6)

({RP} can be paid with either {R} or 2 life.)

Flying

{RP}: Moltensteel Dragon gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

An apocalypse in dragon form.

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
Printings:
#88 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Rare)

Languages:
German Schmelzstahl-Drache
French Dragon d'acier en fusion
Italian Drago d'Acciaio Fuso
Spanish Dragón de acero fundido
Portuguese Dragão de Aço Fundido
Japanese 溶鉄鋼のドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 融钢巨龙
Russian Дракон Жидкой Стали
Traditional Chinese 融鋼巨龍


all prints in all languages

Skithiryx, the Blight Dragon Skithiryx, the Blight Dragon English

Legendary Creature — Dragon Skeleton 4/4, 3BB (5)

Flying

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

{B}: Skithiryx, the Blight Dragon gains haste until end of turn.

{B}{B}: Regenerate Skithiryx.

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect's effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They're not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn't get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn't get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#79 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Skithiryx, der Fäulnisdrache
French Skithiryx, le Dragon du Fléau
Italian Skithiryx, il Drago Maligno
Spanish Skithiryx, el dragón de ruina
Portuguese Skithiryx, o Dragão Assolador
Japanese 荒廃のドラゴン、スキジリクス
Simplified Chinese 枯萎巨龙极兹锐
Russian Скитирикс, Вредоносный Дракон
Traditional Chinese 枯萎巨龍極茲銳


all prints in all languages

Steel Hellkite Steel Hellkite English

Artifact Creature — Dragon 5/5, 6 (6)

Flying

{2}: Steel Hellkite gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

{X}: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost X whose controller was dealt combat damage by Steel Hellkite this turn. Activate this ability only once each turn.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Steel Hellkite's last ability destroys only nonland permanents whose converted mana cost is exactly equal to X, and only those controlled by players who have been dealt combat damage by Steel Hellkite this turn.
  • 1/1/2011: It doesn't matter who controlled those permanents at the time Steel Hellkite dealt combat damage, or if those permanents were even on the battlefield at that time.
  • 1/1/2011: You may activate the last ability even if Steel Hellkite hasn't dealt combat damage to any players that turn. If you do, the ability won't do anything.
  • 1/1/2011: If Steel Hellkite's third ability is activated with X equal to 0, it will destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost 0 the appropriate players control.
  • 1/1/2011: The converted mana cost of a permanent is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner, unless it's copying something else (see below). The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 5.
  • 1/1/2011: If a permanent is copying something else, its converted mana cost is the converted mana cost of whatever it's copying.
  • 1/1/2011: In all cases, ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) paid when the permanent was cast.
  • 1/1/2011: If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 1/1/2011: If a nonland permanent has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's a token that's not copying of something else, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
Printings:
#205 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)
English Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties (Special)

Languages:
German Stählerner Höllendrache
French Escouflenfer d'acier
Italian Nibbio Infernale d'Acciaio
Spanish Engendro de acero
Portuguese Dragão Avérneo de Aço
Japanese 鋼のヘルカイト
Simplified Chinese 钢铁残虐者
Russian Стальной Змей
Traditional Chinese 鋼鐵殘虐者


all prints in all languages

[ 1-8 ] 8 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.