[ 1-15 ] 15 cards

Arcades Sabboth Arcades Sabboth English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2WWUUGG (8)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Arcades Sabboth unless you pay {G}{W}{U}.

Each untapped creature you control gets +0/+2 as long as it's not attacking.

{W}: Arcades Sabboth gets +0/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Edward Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: As long as Arcades Sabboth is untapped and isn't attacking, it'll get +0/+2 from its own third ability.
Printings:
#106 (Edward Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Arcades Sabboth


all prints in all languages

Arcades, the Strategist Arcades, the Strategist English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 3/5, 1WUG (4)

Flying, vigilance

Whenever a creature with defender enters the battlefield under your control, draw a card.

Each creature you control with defender assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power and can attack as though it didn't have defender.

Illus. Even Amundsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: Arcades's last ability doesn't actually change any creature's power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, Rabid Bite won't cause a creature to deal damage equal to its toughness.
  • 7/13/2018: If Arcades leaves the battlefield after a creature with defender has attacked, that creature remains an attacking creature, although it will assign damage equal to its power.
Printings:
#212 (Even Amundsen)

Editions:
English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Arcades der Stratege
French Arcades, le stratège
Italian Arcades, lo Stratega
Spanish Arcades, el Estratega
Portuguese Arcades, o Estrategista
Japanese 策略の龍、アルカデス
Simplified Chinese 智龙阿卡迪
Russian Аркадес, Стратег
Traditional Chinese 智龍阿卡迪
Korean 전략가, 아르카데스


all prints in all languages

Chromium Chromium English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2WWUUBB (8)

Flying

Rampage 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, it gets +2/+2 until end of turn for each creature blocking it beyond the first.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Chromium unless you pay {W}{U}{B}.

Illus. Edward Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#109 (Edward Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Chromium


all prints in all languages

Chromium, the Mutable Chromium, the Mutable English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 4WUB (7)

Flash

This spell can't be countered.

Flying

Discard a card: Until end of turn, Chromium, the Mutable becomes a Human with base power and toughness 1/1, loses all abilities, and gains hexproof. It can't be blocked this turn.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: Chromium stops being an Elder Dragon for the turn once its last ability has resolved. It's still a legendary creature named Chromium, the Mutable.
  • 7/13/2018: Chromium's activated ability overwrites all previous effects that set its base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after that ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
  • 7/13/2018: Effects that raise or lower a creature's power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Titanic Growth, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 7/13/2018: If Chromium gains an ability after its activated ability resolves, it will keep that ability.
  • 7/13/2018: Activating Chromium's last ability after it has become blocked won't cause Chromium to become unblocked.
Printings:
#214 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Chromium der Wandler
French Chromium, l'altérable
Italian Chromium, il Mutevole
Spanish Chromium, el Mutable
Portuguese Chromium, o Mutável
Japanese 変遷の龍、クロミウム
Simplified Chinese 化龙铬米恩
Russian Хромиум, Переменчивый
Traditional Chinese 化龍鉻米恩
Korean 변화하는 자, 크로뮴


all prints in all languages

Dragonlord Atarka Dragonlord Atarka English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 8/8, 5RG (7)

Flying, trample

When Dragonlord Atarka enters the battlefield, it deals 5 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or planeswalkers your opponents control.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You choose how many targets the ability has and how the damage is divided as you put the ability on the stack. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 2/25/2015: If some of the targets are illegal targets as the ability tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies but no damage is dealt to the illegal targets. If all targets are illegal, the ability doesn't resolve.
Printings:
#216 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürstin Atarka
French Atarka, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Atarka
Spanish Atarka, señora dragón
Portuguese Atarka, Soberana Dragoa
Japanese 龍王アタルカ
Simplified Chinese 龙王安塔卡
Russian Владычица Драконов Атарка
Traditional Chinese 龍王安塔卡
Korean 용군주 아타르카


all prints in all languages

Dragonlord Dromoka Dragonlord Dromoka English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 5/7, 4WG (6)

This spell can't be countered.

Flying, lifelink

Your opponents can't cast spells during your turn.

Dromoka's followers forsake blood ties so that they may join a greater family.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#217 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürstin Dromoka
French Dromoka, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Dromoka
Spanish Drómoka, señora dragón
Portuguese Dromoka, Soberana Dragoa
Japanese 龍王ドロモカ
Simplified Chinese 龙王卓茉卡
Russian Владычица Драконов Дромока
Traditional Chinese 龍王卓茉卡
Korean 용군주 드로모카


all prints in all languages

Dragonlord Kolaghan Dragonlord Kolaghan English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 6/5, 4BR (6)

Flying, haste

Other creatures you control have haste.

Whenever an opponent casts a creature or planeswalker spell with the same name as a card in their graveyard, that player loses 10 life.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Casting a spell face down won't cause Dragonlord Kolaghan's last ability to trigger. A spell with no name can't have the same name as any other card.
  • 2/25/2015: If an opponent casts a creature spell with delve and exiles all cards from their graveyard with the same name to help pay its cost, Dragonlord Kolaghan's ability won't trigger.
Printings:
#218 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürstin Kolaghan
French Kolaghan, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Kolaghan
Spanish Kólagan, señora dragón
Portuguese Kolaghan, Soberana Dragoa
Japanese 龍王コラガン
Simplified Chinese 龙王寇安甘
Russian Владычица Драконов Колаган
Traditional Chinese 龍王寇安甘
Korean 용군주 콜라간


all prints in all languages

Dragonlord Ojutai Dragonlord Ojutai English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 5/4, 3WU (5)

Flying

Dragonlord Ojutai has hexproof as long as it's untapped.

Whenever Dragonlord Ojutai deals combat damage to a player, look at the top three cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#219 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürst Ojutai
French Ojutaï, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Ojutai
Spanish Ójutai, señor dragón
Portuguese Ojutai, Soberano Dragão
Japanese 龍王オジュタイ
Simplified Chinese 龙王欧祝泰
Russian Владыка Драконов Оджутай
Traditional Chinese 龍王歐祝泰
Korean 용군주 오주타이


all prints in all languages

Dragonlord Silumgar Dragonlord Silumgar English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 3/5, 4UB (6)

Flying, deathtouch

When Dragonlord Silumgar enters the battlefield, gain control of target creature or planeswalker for as long as you control Dragonlord Silumgar.

Silumgar never passes up an opportunity to add to his opulence.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If Dragonlord Silumgar leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends.
  • 2/25/2015: If Dragonlord Silumgar ceases to be under your control before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the creature or planeswalker at all.
  • 2/25/2015: If another player gains control of Dragonlord Silumgar, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Dragonlord Silumgar won't cause you to regain control of the creature or planeswalker.
Printings:
#220 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürst Silumgar
French Silumgar, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Silumgar
Spanish Sílumgar, señor dragón
Portuguese Silumgar, Soberano Dragão
Japanese 龍王シルムガル
Simplified Chinese 龙王席穆嘉
Russian Владыка Драконов Силумгар
Traditional Chinese 龍王席穆嘉
Korean 용군주 실룸가르


all prints in all languages

Nicol Bolas Nicol Bolas English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2UUBBRR (8)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay {U}{B}{R}.

Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards their hand.

Dominaria's most ancient evil.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
Printings:
#209 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Masters 25 (Rare)
English From the Vault: Dragons (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
German Nicol Bolas
French Nicol Bolas
Italian Nicol Bolas
Spanish Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Nicol Bolas
Japanese ニコル・ボーラス
Simplified Chinese 尼可波拉斯
Russian Никол Болас


all prints in all languages

Nicol Bolas, the Ravager Nicol Bolas, the Ravager English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 4/4, 1UBR (4)

Flying

When Nicol Bolas, the Ravager enters the battlefield, each opponent discards a card.

{4}{U}{B}{R}: Exile Nicol Bolas, the Ravager, then return him to the battlefield transformed under his owner's control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: When Nicol Bolas's enters-the-battlefield triggered ability resolves, first the next opponent in turn order (or, if it's an opponent's turn, that opponent) chooses a card in their hand without revealing it, then each other opponent in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.
  • 7/13/2018: If Nicol Bolas leaves the battlefield after his creature face's activated ability has been activated but before it resolves, the card remains in whichever zone it moves to. It won't be exiled or return transformed.
  • 7/13/2018: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
  • 7/13/2018: While a double-faced card isn't on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. For example, Nicol Bolas has the characteristics of its creature face in the graveyard, even if it was a planeswalker on the battlefield before it was put into the graveyard.
  • 7/13/2018: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up. The back face of a double-faced card can't be played.
  • 7/13/2018: If another permanent that isn't a double-faced card (such as Mirror Image) becomes a copy of Nicol Bolas, the Ravager, activating the ability to exile it and return it transformed will only exile it. It won't return to the battlefield at all.
Printings:
#218a (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Nicol Bolas, der Zerstörer
French Nicol Bolas, le dévastateur
Italian Nicol Bolas, il Devastatore
Spanish Nicol Bolas, el Devastador
Portuguese Nicol Bolas, o Devastador
Japanese 破滅の龍、ニコル・ボーラス
Simplified Chinese 烈龙尼可波拉斯
Russian Никол Болас, Опустошитель
Traditional Chinese 烈龍尼可波拉斯
Korean 유린자, 니콜 볼라스


all prints in all languages

Palladia-Mors Palladia-Mors English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2WWRRGG (8)

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Palladia-Mors unless you pay {R}{G}{W}.

Illus. Edward Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#117 (Edward Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Palladia-Mors


all prints in all languages

Palladia-Mors, the Ruiner Palladia-Mors, the Ruiner English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 6/6, 3WRG (6)

Flying, vigilance, trample

Palladia-Mors, the Ruiner has hexproof if it hasn't dealt damage yet.

Sister of Nicol Bolas. Survivor of the Elder Dragon War. The most vicious of her kin.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: If Palladia-Mors leaves the battlefield and returns, it's considered a new object, even if it's represented by the same card. It has hexproof again until it deals damage.
  • 7/13/2018: If a triggered ability triggers at the same time that Paladia-Mors deals damage for the first time, targets are chosen for that ability after Palladia-Mors no longer has hexproof.
Printings:
#219 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Palladia-Mors, die Verwüsterin
French Palladia-Mors, la destructrice
Italian Palladia-Mors, la Rovinosa
Spanish Palladia-Mors, la Desoladora
Portuguese Palladia-Mors, a Arruinadora
Japanese 殲滅の龍、パラディア=モルス
Simplified Chinese 烬龙派蒂墨司
Russian Палладия-Морс, Разрушительница
Traditional Chinese 燼龍派蒂墨司
Korean 멸망시키는 자, 팔라디아-모르스


all prints in all languages

Vaevictis Asmadi Vaevictis Asmadi English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2BBRRGG (8)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Vaevictis Asmadi unless you pay {B}{R}{G}.

{B}: Vaevictis Asmadi gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

{R}: Vaevictis Asmadi gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

{G}: Vaevictis Asmadi gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Andi Rusu

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#124 (Andi Rusu)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Vaevictis Asmadi


all prints in all languages

Vaevictis Asmadi, the Dire Vaevictis Asmadi, the Dire English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 6/6, 3BRG (6)

Flying

Whenever Vaevictis Asmadi, the Dire attacks, for each player, choose target permanent that player controls. Those players sacrifice those permanents. Each player who sacrificed a permanent this way reveals the top card of their library, then puts it onto the battlefield if it's a permanent card.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: You must target one of your permanents to sacrifice as well.
  • 7/13/2018: Vaevictis's triggered ability resolves during the declare attackers step, before blockers are chosen. A creature targeted by its ability won't be around to block, and creatures put onto the battlefield with its ability may be able to do so.
  • 7/13/2018: If any of the target permanents aren't sacrificed (most likely because one of them became an illegal target, such as by gaining hexproof), that permanent's controller won't reveal the top card of their library or put it onto the battlefield.
  • 7/13/2018: If any player controls no permanents, Vaevictis's ability won't have sufficient legal targets, so it's removed from the stack without any effect.
Printings:
#225 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Vaevictis Asmadi, der Schreckliche
French Vaevictis Asmadi, le sinistre
Italian Vaevictis Asmadi, il Funesto
Spanish Vaevictis Asmadi, el Nefasto
Portuguese Vaevictis Asmadi, o Macabro
Japanese 暴虐の龍、アスマディ
Simplified Chinese 怖龙瓦威提阿玛迪
Russian Ваэвиктис Асмади, Грозный
Traditional Chinese 怖龍瓦威提阿瑪迪
Korean 끔찍한 자, 배빅티스 아스마디


all prints in all languages

[ 1-15 ] 15 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.