[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Ironshell Beetle Ironshell Beetle English

Creature — Insect 1/1, 1G (2)

When Ironshell Beetle enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

"Why waste time creating weapons? Nature provides us with all we need."
—Centaur warrior

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#121 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Eisenhaut-Käfer
French Scarabée à carapace de fer
Italian Scarabeo Guscio di Ferro
Spanish Escarabajo caparazón férreo
Portuguese Besouro da Carapaça de Ferro


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Blightcutter Nantuko Blightcutter English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/2, 2G (3)

Protection from black

Threshold — Nantuko Blightcutter gets +1/+1 for each black permanent your opponents control as long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#131 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Fäulnisbanner
French Tranche-fléau nantuko
Italian Falciasventura Nantuko
Spanish Cortaplagas nantuko
Portuguese Nantuko Ceifador do Mal


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Calmer Nantuko Calmer English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/3, 2GG (4)

{G}, {T}, Sacrifice Nantuko Calmer: Destroy target enchantment.

Threshold — Nantuko Calmer gets +1/+1 as long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard.

Illus. Mark Romanoski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#132 (Mark Romanoski)

Editions:
English Torment (Common)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Ruhestifter
French Calmeur nantuko
Italian Moderatore Nantuko
Spanish Tranquilizador nantuko
Portuguese Tranquilizador Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Cultivator Nantuko Cultivator English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/2, 3G (4)

When Nantuko Cultivator enters the battlefield, you may discard any number of land cards. Put that many +1/+1 counters on Nantuko Cultivator and draw that many cards.

Illus. Darrell Riche

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#133 (Darrell Riche)

Editions:
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Landwirt
French Cultivateur nantuko
Italian Cultore Nantuko
Spanish Cultivador nantuko
Portuguese Cultivador Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Disciple Nantuko Disciple English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/2, 3G (4)

{G}, {T}: Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Unanswered prayers are themselves answers.
—Nantuko teaching

Illus. Justin Sweet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#253 (Justin Sweet)

Editions:
English Eighth Edition (Common)
English Odyssey (Common)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Jünger
French Disciple nantuko
Italian Discepolo Nantuko
Spanish Discípulo nantuko
Portuguese Discípulo Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Elder Nantuko Elder English

Creature — Insect Druid 1/2, 2G (3)

{T}: Add {C}{G} to your mana pool.

Plant a field with wishes, and you will grow more wishes.
—Nantuko teaching

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#254 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Ältester
French Doyen nantuko
Italian Anziano Nantuko
Spanish Anciano nantuko
Portuguese Ancião Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Mentor Nantuko Mentor English

Creature — Insect Druid 1/1, 2G (3)

{2}{G}, {T}: Target creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that creature's power.

That which grows without roots cannot be uprooted.
—Nantuko teaching

Illus. John Matson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The value of X is determined when the ability resolves. The value will not change over time.
Printings:
#255 (John Matson)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Lehrmeister
French Mentor nantuko
Italian Mentore Nantuko
Spanish Mentor nantuko
Portuguese Mentor Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Shade Nantuko Shade English

Creature — Insect Shade 2/1, BB (2)

{B}: Nantuko Shade gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

"If the Nantuko only knew what awaits them beyond death, they would abandon all they hold dear."
—Cabal Patriarch

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#74 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Schatten
French Ombre nantuko
Italian Ombra di Nantuko
Spanish Sombra nantuko
Portuguese Vulto Nantuko
Japanese ナントゥーコの影
Simplified Chinese 螳人阴魂
Russian Тень Нантуко
Traditional Chinese 螳人陰魂


all prints in all languages

Nantuko Tracer Nantuko Tracer English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/1, 1G (2)

When Nantuko Tracer enters the battlefield, you may put target card from a graveyard on the bottom of its owner's library.

Your past is a map to where you will go.
—Nantuko teaching

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#125 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Nantuko-Spurenleser
French Traceur nantuko
Italian Inseguitore Nantuko
Spanish Trazador nantuko
Portuguese Traçador Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Nullmage Advocate Nullmage Advocate English

Creature — Insect Druid 2/3, 2G (3)

{T}: Return two target cards from an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

"Our unity unmasks your deceit."

Illus. Darrell Riche

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can't activate this ability unless a single opponent has at least two cards in their graveyard to target.
Printings:
#126 (Darrell Riche)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Common)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Advokat des Annullierens
French Partisan des annulmages
Italian Difensore di Magivuoto
Spanish Defensor magoanula
Portuguese Advogado dos Magi-Anuladores
Japanese 虚無魔道士の代言者


all prints in all languages

Phantom Nantuko Phantom Nantuko English

Creature — Insect Spirit 0/0, 2G (3)

Trample

Phantom Nantuko enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nantuko, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nantuko.

{T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Phantom Nantuko.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter.
  • 10/4/2004: If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.
  • 10/4/2004: Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.
  • 10/4/2004: The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.
Printings:
#128 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Judgment (Rare)

Languages:
German Phantom-Nantuko
French Nantuko fantomatique
Italian Nantuko Fantasma
Spanish Nantuko fantasma
Portuguese Nantuko Fantasma
Japanese 幻影のナントゥーコ


all prints in all languages

Thriss, Nantuko Primus Thriss, Nantuko Primus English

Legendary Creature — Insect Druid 5/5, 5GG (7)

{G}, {T}: Target creature gets +5/+5 until end of turn.

"When you live for others, you live for yourself."

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#134 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Judgment (Rare)

Languages:
German Thriss, Erster Nantuko
French Thriss, Primus nantuko
Italian Thriss, Primus dei Nantuko
Spanish Thriss, Primus nantuko
Portuguese Thriss, Primaz Nantuko


all prints in all languages

Twigwalker Twigwalker English

Creature — Insect 2/2, 2G (3)

{1}{G}, Sacrifice Twigwalker: Two target creatures each get +2/+2 until end of turn.

"Break one in half and you'll get a decent—if gooey—pair of weapons."
—Centaur warrior

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#279 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zweigläufer
French Marchebranche
Italian Calcarami
Spanish Caminavaras
Portuguese Bicho-Pau


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.